We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PR and Jasmine are 5 star”
Review of Cap Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cap Maison
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cap Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Here with my husband and 2 teen girls. We had A/C problem in one room and some unusual situation in our room that was resolved and Management and Jasmine really did more than what we were expecting. They gave us an upgraded room that is truly beautiful and will be a joy to stay in the next 5 nights. We had a dinner at the Naked Fisherman day one that was chef prepared by Scott - my girls and the whole family was thrilled with the flavor and presentation. Jasmine was our greeter and also combing the resort doing PR. Second night dinner in the Cliff, tapas style also amazing. The upgrade has made my trip fabulous. Thank you Cap Maison and whole staff for working to make our trip so memorable. Oh and the attention at the pool is also five star.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Nothing should be badly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing resort! Absolutely breathtaking. The view from the pool and main restaurant were even better than the pictures. We loved the food and service at the Naked Fisherman down at the resorts private beach.
Getting breakfast in your room each day was fantastic, there was so much selection!
Would definitely stay here again when we are back in St Lucia.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was a guest at Cap Maison in early April with my husband. We were blown away by the beauty, friendliness, service, and views (particularly sunsets). You can be as active or as restful on this vacation as you choose. We mixed it up and did a little bit of both. The concierge services at Cap Maison were exceptional. They took care of us from airport transfers to the resort, to bookiing various activities/adventures around the Island, etc. The tour companies they paired us with were all fabulous. We experienced some disappointment when we arranged for a rental car. We were given a small SUV that looked and sounded like it was going to die at any minute. We passed the 100,000 mile mark in the car and were forced to stop to re-fill the tires with air. So you've been warned...beware when renting a car! Our ocean view room was beautiful with the exception that the floors were filthy dirty upon arrival and there were no waste paper baskets in the suite. As soon as we notified the front desk they quickly sent someone over to remedy the situation. It took them 2 attempts to get the floor clean though. Skip the Spa. Don't let the fact that they exclusively use Sothy's products fool you. I had a facial and my husband had a massage. Nothing special that warrants the prices there. Internet works in the rooms but not very well. Breakfast and Dinners at the restaurant The Cliff at Cap were phenomenal. The food at The Naked Fisherman Restaurant was also spectacular. Fresh food, creative preparations, great atmosphere, and gorgeous views. If possible, choose a suite with a pool on the roof. Don't miss these attractions: Jungle Biking at Anse Chastanet Resort, Hike Gros Piton, Visit the Diamond Botanical Gardens & Waterfall, Excursion to Soufriere Drive-In Volcano and Sulphur Springs, and Mud Baths. Scuba Diving and snorkeling are highly recommended activities in many places around the island. Also the overnight Turtle excursion may be worth your while if you love these giant creatures. We look forward to returning to this exceptional resort again someday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linds595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

While visiting St. Lucia for our 11 day honeymoon, we had the opportunity to travel to each side of the island. Our last 5 days were spent at The Cap Maison. As we arrived early we were greeted with a nice glass of champagne while they set up our room. Check in is not until 3 however, they were kind enough to allow us to check in as early as 11:30am!
As we entered our Junior Suite Ocean View room, we were very pleased. Clean, roomy, and rum punch on the house! SCORE! After two nights in our Junior Suite, we couldn't handle being rather warm at night any longer. Two attempts at making our room cooler, still no luck. The front desk staff was so helpful and concerned with our comfort. They asked us to pack our things, we are to move rooms. Little did we know, Cap Maison staff went above and beyond. We were moved to the Suite with full kitchen, dining, living room, AND roof top private pool. How very nice of them. Totally went above and beyond! Our stay was lovely!
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, Front Office Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for writing your review following your recent Honeymoon spent with us at Cap Maison

It was great to read that you had such a great time and I am sorry that you were inconvenienced with an AC issue but it was lovely to see that our team took the initiative to move you to more comfortable surroundings

Thanks for recommending us - it means a lot to us

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from our stay at Cap Maison. One week of pure bliss. Cap Maison is the perfect way to experience St. Lucia. The accommodations are superb, with breathtaking views. The food at the Cliff at Cap restaurant is sublime with even more breathtaking views, and dinner at Rock Maison is a must. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Amenities are plentiful, if desired, and excursions are easy and rewarding. Overall rating: AMAZING. Highly recommend.
Barry S.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us

It’s great that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed the various aspects of your stay, accommodations, food, views and most importantly our people

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited Cap Maison last March with my fiance. We had found Cap Maison online, and we wanted to take a trip to St. Lucia to decide on many of the details for our wedding next year. The first amazing thing they did was put us in touch with our wedding planner Michele from Awesome Caribbean Weddings (AMAZING and I cannot say enough GREAT things about her :)).
Cap Maison was definitely a front runner heading into the trip, and after our 3 nights there, I can't imagine having my friends and family travel half way around the world to stay anywhere else. St. Lucia is an expensive island, but you absolutely get what you pay for with this hotel. We stayed other places in St. Lucia during our scouting trip (and toured several other hotels in the area), and while many of the other hotels had high prices, they had no where near the value that we received at Cap Maison. The hotel is beautiful. It is the exact opposite of a generic, commericialized resort. It is a relatively small boutique hotel with all the benefits that go along with staying in a smaller, more personalized place. The rooms are beautiful, and it feels more like you're staying in a home than at a hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, and the service is in a class all its own. From the moment we arrived, everyone that we met from Cap Maison went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and relaxed. Ross met with us and showed us lots of the spaces where we could have the ceremony, cocktail hour, drinks, and events during the week of the wedding. We attended the beach bbq at the Naked Fisherman, we ate at the Cliff at the Cap a few times, and had the breakfast every morning, and the food was fantastic. We were very fortunate to stay in one of the villa's with a roof top terrace and pool, and it was probably the most amazing hotel room I've ever stayed in....amazing outdoor space, full kitchen, bathroom with shower and tub, UK and US outlets, etc. What makes Cap Maison so special is all the small little details that they pay attention to...welcome basket in the room, flip flops, aloe vera & mosquito spray in the bathroom, the tasteful decor...absolutely amazing.
I loved our trip and envisioning our wedding there next year. I absolutely cannot wait to go back! Thank you so much for everything you've helped us with so far!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jenni

That was very kind of you to post your review following you wedding planning trip to St Lucia in March this year

We are all looking forward to taking care of your family and friends who will attend your wedding next year and in making your wedding in St Lucia memorable

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Some hotels have it, and some don't !! - BUT Cap Maison has it all - if you have been to St. Lucia and did not stay at Cap Maison you have not been to St. Lucia. The hotel is excellent and service etc. is beyond imagination. the food and the spectacular views are just amazing and they will do anything for you at Cap Maison and it is so cozy and quiet which means you can really relax and recharge your energy.

Room Tip: ask for a room with roof top pool - just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julietta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for posting your review following your time spent with us at Cap Maison

I was delighted to read of your positive experience and that out team looked after you so well

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you both back to St Lucia and Cap Maison

With kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Estate
18.3 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
981 reviews
10.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
18.4 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.3 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Maison

Address: Smugglers Cove Dr, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Cap Estate
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cap Estate
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cap Estate
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cap Estate
Price Range: £251 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Maison 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap Maison is a lovingly created, family owned and managed five star boutique resort combining great attention to detail with a highly personalized style of service. Set in a stunning location above a beautiful secluded sandy beach on the north west coast of St Lucia, it offers luxury private villa suites, many with private rooftop pools, as well as Junior Suites and rooms. Facilities include the much sought after Cliff at Cap panoramic fine dining restaurant as well as the equally famous Naked Fisherman Beach Bar & Grill, a spa, fully equipped fitness centre, walk in wine cellar, beach service, free non motorised water sports, a hiking and running club, private 46 foot resort boat, club lounge with (computer access) and concessionary golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cap Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Maison Hotel Cap Estate
Cap Maison Gros Islet
Cap Maison Hotel Gros Islet
Cap Maison St. Lucia/Cap Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing