We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical stay in St. Lucia”

Review of Xhale Luxury Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christian...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical stay in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked Xhale for my family of four and a friend, to spend the new year in St. Lucia and had the most wonderful time. First and foremost, the Xhale villa is beautifully designed and well located. It was truly a luxury experience. But this wonderful location and the beautiful villa were only half of the equation, our hosts Lisa and Andre, were the most attentive and helpful hosts we ever met and made our stay unforgettable. The villa has everything, from the large kitchen overlooking the bay, to the cantilevered pool, to the huge patio with bbq, a great living room and well appointed rooms, with a gym! and a yoga terrace! We had the most wonderful time, thanks to our hosts and the beautiful Xhale villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anita w
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The very very best”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The villa is a dream house, so big that we laughed about needing intercoms. Superb 4 bedrooms each with en-suite bathroom and shower or tub, nice gym and yoga deck with dreamy view, enormous upstairs with several sitting areas, giant all equipped kitchen, outdoor sitting with fire pit & BBQ, pool deck. Perfect views from all rooms. Lots of flora and fauna in the villa brings the outside in (koi fish in pond ? Check). Very tastefully furnished and accesorized. Charming housekeepers Sansha and Maria did daily housekeeping and laundry. All this being said, the utmost amenity are the owners / property managers Lisa and Andre, whose attention to detail, advice and fast action made this stay absolutely seamless. On day one, Lisa drove us around to showcase nearby spots like Cap Maison and Naked Fisherman beach (we went there 3 times ), Marjorie's and Prudee's House of Rotis ( so good). Blender on the fritz? We had a new one brought in within hours and the passion fruit smoothies were flowing. When we ventured on long day trips by car to Jade Mountain or to climbing the Pitons, Lisa would text us to see how we were doing. Feeling cared for, spoiled and safe - Xhale is absolutely exceptional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Dear Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family and are thrilled to know that you all enjoyed your time in St. Lucia and at Xhale Luxury Villa.

We wish you all the best for 2018 and look forward to one day welcoming you back home to Xhale!

Live Well,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip72...
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa was amazing! Very modern, clean, spacious and the decor is beautiful! The view from the pool is stunning! The owner Lisa, is very friendly and personable. She arranged car service and a private massage for my husband and I! We truly enjoyed our experience. I highly recommend this villa if you are looking from something quite and private.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Let me take this opportunity to congratulate you again on your recent wedding and honeymoon. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for celebrating this special occasion in your lives with us here at Xhale Luxury Villa. It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our clients and we are extremely happy to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon.

It was sincerely a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to one day welcoming you back to beautiful Saint Lucia and home to Xhale Luxury Villa.

Live Well,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latoi T
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would highly recommend this beautiful home. My husband and 3 other couples stayed here and we cannot say enough about our stay in St. Lucia! This was hands down one of the best trips ever and we owe it all to Clare, the property manager, who made sure that all of our needs were met before after and during our stay. She was phenomenal!!!!! The house was beautiful! The views were breathtaking! We hired a chef for our first night here and the chef cooked us a wonderful meal. The other nights we chose to eat out. Our favorite restaurant was Big Chef. A must go for any palate. We did a private excursion on one of our days with Hackshaw boating company. During the excursion we hiked to a waterfall, saw a volcano, bathed in a mud bath, ate a homegrown and homecooked meal on a beach, and took the most luxurious boat ride along the perimeter of the island. Just phenomenal! I think everyone should experience St. Lucia and stay at the Xhale property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Latoi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your fabulous review, not only of Xhale, but St. Lucia! It was certainly a pleasure hosting your party and hope we can see you back in the near future. Take care,

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharisaCl...
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When asked how she wanted to spend her birthday, my best friend explained that she wanted to just get away and relax under the stars... what better option than this! We were all so impressed with everything about this villa, had a very talented chef prepare one of the best meals I've had in my life, and had the perfect end to an amazing day...under the stars...cozied up by the fire... We ALL felt like this was our special day! Many thanks to the team for the sparkling wine and cheese platter. The extra touches make such a difference!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Charisa,

Thank you for your kind review and for allowing Xhale to be part of your friend's birthday celebration! We hope to welcome you back for some more memorable experiences soon.

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect vacation rental in St. Lucia!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Xhale Luxury Villa was an incredible home to stay at for a week in St. Lucia. With the breathtaking views, infinity pool, beautifully designed home and equipment, we had everything we needed to just relax for a week. But the house wasn't even the best part. The best part of our entire vacation was the property manager Clare. Clare planned out our entire vacation adventures, allowed us to arrive with a stocked fridge and was on top of making sure everything we needed was right within our reach. We spent the week taking tours into the jungle, hiking up and down the coast, renting a charter boat where we got to see pilot whales and dolphins. Overall, we had an amazing trip, and both Xhale Luxury Villa and Clare made it unforgettable!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Hi Amanda,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Xhale Luxury Villa. I am certainly blushing with your praise! The team enjoyed having you here for the week and we hope to see you back here sooner rather than later.

Live Well,

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yolanda B
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“LOVE!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this place. The 2 staff were very friendly and kept the place very tidy. The view from my room and other places in the villa was breath taking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Dear Yolanda,
I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us at Xhale Luxury Villa was a fabulous one. Thank you for your kind review and I hope to see you in St. Lucia again soon! Live Well, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing