We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getaway in Paradise”
Come and enjoy a piece of paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy a piece of paradise
The great room at sunset Viewed from the deck showing the infinity pool and swim up bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Come and enjoy a piece of paradise
The great room at sunset
Viewed from the deck showing the infinity pool and swim up bar
Take you seats for dinner - let us arrange a chef for the evening
Plenty of seating on the main terrace for you to unwind
Your view from the outdoor dining terrace
Entertainment area with a 1976 Yamaha grand piano with Swarovski chandelier
Entertainment are with views from the terrace. Ideal for weddings & intimate gatherings
Gourmet Italian custom kitchen with all the appliances you will ever need
Master Suite with great views of the island and Caribbean
Another view of a Queen suite
The Twin suite - with views of course
Master Spa with huge walk in shower and hot tub
En-suite with Kohler fixtures. Twin shower and views to Pigeon Island & the sea
Dedicated 9 seat cinema with 110' HD screen
Main living area with terrace
Entertainment terrace with glass floor
The flowers abundant around the villa
Unlimited free sunsets here at Akasha!
Master Suite terrace for morning coffee
Wine anyone - on the Lookout level
Views from the Living room terrace
Evening view from the dining terrace
Your view from the pool
Infinity Pool and terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Sun Deck with views to Pigeon Island, enjoy your champagne!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getaway in Paradise”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say to summarize our visit to Akasha other than “beyond incredible.” This was our second time to St. Lucia, but the first time bringing our children. Many of the hotels are adult only, so we opted to go the route of looking for a private villa that would accommodate our family. Akasha certainly accomplished that.

We had opted to try something different and take a helicopter transfer from the southern international airport to the northern airport only a few minutes from the house. When dealing with the booking for Akasha, the owner was very helpful in liasoning the transfer for us, and had ground transportation waiting for us on the other side.

The villa itself is beyond compare. Facing West on the northern tip of the island, you are able to watch unobstructed views of the sunset each night, which never got old. Even our kids stayed quiet as they watched in “aww”. The amenities in the home were fantastic, and everything you can think of needing is available. We made a big dinner one night to take advantage of the great kitchen, and had everything we needed from martini glasses to serving plates.

The kids were kept entertained between the media room and the pool, and the home is large enough to accommodate everyone for a vacation without feeling like you’re on top of one another by any stretch. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, and were great with the kids.

Far enough away to feel private and secluded, yet close enough to visit restaurants or shopping, the home is located in an ideal location. This villa made for a vacation that we aren’t soon to forget, and for that I highly recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We were so pleased that you chose to visit us again with your extended family - the local team enjoyed meeting them all and maybe you will make it again next year - we hope so. Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Akasha is incredible! My boyfriend and I stayed there with 2 other couples, and we had a great time. The house itself is nicely laid out with a lot of space - we never felt in each other’s way and had plenty of privacy.

The view from the house is spectacular! We went in December and had a perfect view of the sunset every evening. The infinity pool was a really nice feature to have. While the beaches in the area are beautiful, having the pool allowed us to just hang out at the house if we wanted during the heat of the day. The staff was very friendly, and the gardener even brought us fresh coconuts from the garden one day. Overall, we have nothing negative to say about our stay there. We loved it all and would HIGHLY recommend it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's hard to pick just one thing. The view was spectacular, the staff were friendly, the house itself was beautiful. Loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Hi Kate

Thanks for your comments - and so happy that you guys enjoyed our home in the sun. Richard is always happy to share produce from the garden. We always love it as it so fresh - garden to table in minutes, can't get better than that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenerik...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

With its absolutely luxurious accommodation and its breathtaking view. it's hard not to love the Akasha villa. It provides you with a private and intimate location without completely isolating you from the happenings of St Lucia. The exquisite view has got to be one of my favourites! You get to enjoy it from every room in the house!!
The owner is the best as well. He is very helpful!
Overall, my stay in the akasha villa is definitely something I will always remember.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you for your feedback. It is always so pleasing when our guests enjoy the villa as much as we do. Hopefully we will see you and your party again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie WI
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your comments.

Our aim, as always, is to make our guests welcome and their visit memorable. I hope we achieved this during your special time and hopefully it helped your family moving forward to a brighter future.

We are so pleased and fortunate to have been part of your and your children's journey into the future. Please be assured that we will look after the plant you planted in our garden, Richard is an amazing gardener and will look after your special plant.

We hope to see you at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Hi Po

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and provide feedback - always appreciated.

You guys packed in so much into the week, horse riding, zip line, boating, jet ski-ing and spa treatments to mention a few. We were glad to have arranged it all for you. The villa is best place to see fireworks on new year's eve as you can see them all down to Castries. We will see what we can do to allow guests to lower the AC.

As you mentioned we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jstover77
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Villa in St Lucia”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Been here twice. We absolutely love it. I remember the first time we drove up to the villa, we couldn't believe we were actually staying at this place. When you walk into the front door you literally feel like you are on the Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous. I remember just walking through the villa and feeling like I was the king of the castle..lol. The design and architecture is just unreal, plus the Villa is ginormous. There is nothing like it on the island...well on most islands! It is the perfect place for a group or family to vacation if you want to live it up and have a fantastic place to stay.

Shout out to Fred, Gloria, and Julietta. We miss you guys!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thanks John. We always welcome new and returning guests. So glad that you enjoyed it again and maybe third time?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavas201...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Villa of our dreams”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Akasha Villa was amazing. Me and my Husband got married in St Lucia and we had seen this villa online and had to book it for our honeymoon. We have been planning this for over a year and could not wait to stay there. When we arrived we were amazed by how beautiful the villa was and it was more then we expected. The views in every room just blew us away, they were spotless with the latest mod cons which was such a treat. There is everything you need in the villa, from a luxury home cinema to a games room and swimming pool to yourself.
Juliet was our chef, she cooked us some delicious food and if you do stay there you have to try her local juices, you will not be disappointed.

The owner was so helpful and professional with all our correspondence during the time of our booking and entering the villa, we could not thank him more.

We are so glad we stayed in Akasha, as this is a memorable honeymoon for us. We wish to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Akasha welcomes honeymooners not just because St Lucia is one of the best locations for honeymooners but also because we enjoy being part of such a great event in peoples' lives. Something we hope they will always remember and also how they enjoyed Akasha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing