We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hawk's Cry Wedding”
Hawks Cry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hawks Cry
Hawks Cry overlooking Swimming Pool and Anse Galet Cove Plunger Pool & Sun Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Hawks Cry
Hawks Cry overlooking Swimming Pool and Anse Galet Cove
Plunger Pool & Sun Deck
Balcony Dining Area
Living Room
One of two Balcony Accesses from the Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Emerald Master Bedroom
Emerald Bathroom
Opal Bedroom
Opal Bathroom
Ruby Bedroom
Ruby Bathroom
Sapphire Bedroom
52 Foot Infinity Swimming Pool in the gardens overlooking Anse Galet Cove
Swimming Pool Sun Deck
Infinity SwimmingPool
Wedding on the Balcony
Fishing Nets drying at Gros Islet
Boat Trip leaving The Pitons
Sunset in Rodney Bay
Cas En Bas, a local beach
Kite Surfing, Horse Riding & Cricket at Cas En Bas
Riding in the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barbadosd...
Yuba City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hawk's Cry Wedding”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In August 2014, my wife and I were pleased to attend the wedding of my daughter and her (now) husband at the Hawk's Cry in St. Lucia. We came away with the highest praise for both the property as well as it management team. The setting is idyllic for an intimate wedding on the balcony overlooking the Caribbean blue of a private cove. Our party was small with eight, including the minister, coordinator, assistant, and photographer. I would estimate the balcony could reasonably accommodate a party of twenty. Victoria White, property manager, served flawlessly in arranging everything from a wedding coordinator to information about local events, rental cars, ferries to other islands, day trips, and even concierge services. Flawless… Victoria’s epic level of service is rarely seen and greatly appreciated.

Hawk’s Cry is elegance in its décor, newly constructed (four years), and its layout allows for excellent privacy and separation by placing one bedroom above the main floor and one below. Furnishings are stylish (not the oft-seen batch of bamboo and wicker in the Caribbean). The color scheme is muted and more akin to earlier colonial that the unabashed flare-for-color associated with the islands. And for those not accustomed to the climate, air conditioning was an ample respite.

The kitchen is well appointed for the chief chef in your party. Victoria saw to it that our kitchen was stocked not only with ample requested provisions but with specific brands where ever possible. When we asked for butter as part of our provisions, Victoria replied, “Salted or unsalted?” The local market is only about 5-10 minutes away and worth the trip if for nothing more than interaction with the locals. If you wish, staff will cook a meal of your choosing. We opted for a “local meal” of fish, chicken, and a “bunch of things” I didn’t recognize; nonetheless, all dishes were well prepared and worth the experience.

The pool, although shared, was essentially private as it was rarely used during our visit. Its infinite horizon was a joy to experience. Although we did not use the hot tub it was nicely located just a few steps down from the balcony and offers ample privacy.

Hawk’s Cry is located on the north end of the island with most international flights coming in at the south end. I would recommend arriving early enough in the day to arrive at the house by sunset. You may not find it after dark as road signs are few, often misplaced (seriously…they point in the wrong direction.. LOL!), and your cell phone GPS may not work in the same way it does back home. (BTW…Victoria can hook you up with a local pay-as-go cell phone to avoid roaming.) Again, Victoria saved the day by “finding us” in the Casteries and personally escorting us to the house. Going back to the airport we allotted three hours for the return, arriving with ten minutes to spare after losing our way at one-to-many round-abouts.

Marvelous trip! Call and experience the Hawk’s Cry! Truly awesome.

Barbadosdad

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view is superb. The service is first cabin.
Liked least: Going home.....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaontheb...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really helpful owners and manager”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Sadly we have just had to cancel our booking for Hawks Cry as I am expecting a baby just before our travel dates. I want to leave a review as the owners and manager have been extremely understanding and helpful regarding both the original booking and subsequent cancellation.
We hope to be able to rebook our holiday soon, with littles ones in tow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBK
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular views with amazing cross breeze!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently spent a week at Hawk's Cry and loved our stay. Rena (our housekeeper) even made lunch for us one day and did our laundry. Lovely house and very secluded from the hustle and bustle of the island.

I would highly recommend based purely on the view and ability to receive massages on the terrace overlooking the ocean.

Victoria from Dragonfly was great to work with making our booking seamless!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No lights leading up to the pool at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieMck
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous upscale rental with beautiful views and incredible location. Relaxing and tranquil!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just rented Hawk's Cry Villa with Drangofly SLU in early February 2014, we absolutely loved it! Victoria was fantastic, she went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of, safe and happy! We were a group of 3 couples, all mid-late twenties. Victoria suggested we rent a car to drive us from the airport to the villa, it was well worth the money paid! They had our rental car for the week waiting at the villa, and Victoria was there to greet us and show us around the beautiful house we had rented. She made sure we knew where everything was, gave us a cell phone to use while there, gave us advice on where to head, and also left her number in case we had anymore questions. They even had ice cold water waiting for us at the house after the hour long trip from the airport! Christain, our driver, went above and beyond on our way from the airport (beer, yay!). He showed us the local eateries and answered a ton of questions, which was a great introduction to the island. Beforehand Victoria was very quick about answering any questions we had, as well as suggesting tours/trips that she knew to be the best. Our safety deposit was returned very quickly after the trip, which was great.

The house was great! Each of the rooms comes with a private balcony and bathroom. The main living room was wonderful with the glass doors which open up so you feel like you're outside with the refreshing breeze. The pool that is for the entire complex is basically private as we did not see another person swimming there. The plunge pool was also wonderful for relaxing evenings.

The island was fantastic! It had a huge range of activities to do, lots of culture and it was absolutely beautiful! While we were there we enjoyed trips to the beach, a hike up Gros Piton, snorkeling and more! The people were incredibly nice and our taxi drivers to different activities gave us great tours of the island. (a big shout out to Shaun who provided us many good stories and brought us to a fantastic lunch spot and we ate Cassava Bread). We very highly recommend this house! Many thanks to the owners for sharing such a wonderful spot, and to Victoria for all of her help through the process!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review on Hawks Cry, and for taking the time to write about our wonderful home. We really appreciate your comments about the house and Victoria, our property manager.
We have been asked a number of times about the communal 52 foot infinity swimming pool in the garden. Like you, we found it very rarely used, as a majority of our neighbours, work on the island, and are out all day, Our own plunge pool is beautifully private and is a wonderful spot to relax and enjoy the sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
222Carole
Newlyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably our best holiday ever.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fortnights stay at Hawk's Cry , a beautiful property providing everything you could possibly require. Not only is the property located in the most stunning location to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility, it is also only 10 mins from beautiful secluded beaches such as Cas en Bas with it's friendly locals and Pidgeon Island with the lovely Aggie's Rum Shack. Also only 10 mins is Rodney Bay and Marina with it's excellent range of restaurant and shopping facilities, not least Spinnakers on the beach with it's fabulous Carribean sunsets ( and cocktails). Can't thank the owners Ian and Sue enough for introducing us to St. Lucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thanks or your review on Hawks Cry. It is good of you to take the time to do this. What you say matters to us and helps us to improve Hawks Cry for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality finish and the view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review on Hawks Cry. It is very good of you to take the time to do this. Your comments matter and help us to improve Hawks Cry for the future.
For your information the construction work in the immediate vicinity was completed late in 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High spec of property and its position.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing