We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing afternoon”

The Naked Fisherman Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cap Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Naked Fisherman offers relaxed dining, that you would expect of a Caribbean thatched beach grill.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A relaxing afternoon”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were greeted by very friendly staff to this wonderful "private" beach spot. While set up to serve the guests of the resort they certainly were not worried about locals and tourists visiting. After a quick drink of iced water and ordering our meal it was into the sea for a very enjoyable snorkel amongst lots of little fish. The chef waited till we returned before preparing the wonderful fish and curry meals. In this time we were offered tastes of both Rose wines to help us choose the bottle of our choice. Over 3 hours passed eating, drinking and swimming. It was capped off by their "Sweet Memories" desserts, a wonderful selection of 3 different tasty treats.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrin_Pearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    47
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fantastic, place, setting and food. Only opens 3 nights a week, but everyday at lunch. Menu could be just a wee bit bigger, but, the food on offer is a delight to eat, everything made from scratch to your desired taste buds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mclmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Incrediable! A must!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This little place is right on the beach at Cap Maison. Lots os steps, take your time, it is worth it. We were there on a tasting menu night - evidently they have themes, the next night was pork. Chef cooking in open kitchen next to the tables and bar-minimal amount of tables, the bar was perfect for us. Friendly bartender and staff.
The main enjoyment though is the food. It was superb. Like personal tapa dishes that were served immediately from the grill, too good to describe.
Highly recommend this restaurant/bar. The view at sunset was awesome and unlike most places on the west side of the island, waves on the shore completed the scene. Would have like to return for lunch.
Only hang-up was the road in - Cap Maison is a high-end place with a lousy road? Maybe it just added to the mystery of the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cap Maison - Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We beleive the Cliff at the Cap is one of the best restaurants on St Lucia and when the Naked Fisherman was openned I was invited to sample the lunch menu. I was interested to see if it the quality would match that of the main restaurant. I was not dissappointed as the quality of the food is as high as the main restaurant. Oringinally I thought the portions were a little small, but having just returned with my family and friends, I beleive they are actually just right - enough for lunch-time. The location and service is spot on. Do leave enough time to have a special cocktail or 2 prior to lunch and enjoy the views. Matthew Hartman has done a wonderful job of creating an ideal addition to Cap Maison and the only thing missing is the lift service to get you back up the 92 stairs (we counted them) after a wonderful lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTraveller999UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perhaps no better place for lunch”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Being on the island for the jazz festival, we went to this hidden away culinary delight. While waiting at the bar until a table opened up, we had our cocktails mixed by their very friendly bar staff. The drinks were good but if you order the strawberry daiquiri be ready for a sweet drink. We got seated after a short wait and we were treated to a lovely view of the beach and the sea. I had what was called a fish burger but it was more of a mahi mahi on a bun. Choices of grilled onions, cheese, or something pickled on top (sorry I forgot what it was - perhaps beets) rounded it off. Hot and delicious. Fresh and hot French fries rounded out the meal. At first I thought the portion was too small but as I savored every bite I realized that the portion was sized perfectly. I would do this again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Naked Fisherman Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to The Naked Fisherman Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing