We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb b&b”
Review of Neyland Court

Neyland Court
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neyland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neyland Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Neyland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a lovely couple of nights staying here. Sarah and Geoff the owners are extremely welcoming and the house itself is stunning. Rooms are large and spacious with good bathrooms and the views of the bay are breath taking. I'd recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast too......

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dave1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Neyland Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This is a top class guest house. Big, spacious, fabulous views and location, and Jeff and Sarah are the perfect hosts. I stay in a different hotel 4 days a week every week and this is as good as it gets for a b&b/guesthouse!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotel_raconteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I had previously stayed here in Summer 2007 and raved-on to my wife about it being the best B&B in which I had ever spent a night. Nearly 6 years later I had the opportunity to bring her to stay here. We arrived off the ferry at 0130hrs having previously arranged a late arrival. My wife was instantly impressed on crossing the threshold as this house just exudes character & class but the best was yet to come and even caught me off-guard. The bedroom was lovely and warm and when I pulled back the plush bed-clothes on MY side I said "OMG" Sarah has left ME a hot-water-bottle, see, I told you this place was special"! When we pulled back the covers on HER side there was another matching bottle there. She was "blown-away" and then I pointed out ALL the other personal touches such as sachets of instant Cappucino, Horlicks Light Chocolate, all sorts of teas, biscuits, new toothbrushes lest you forgot, toothpaste, large bottles of top quality shampoo, conditioner, body-wash, luxurious towels, tasteful decor, etc, etc, etc.
Breakfast was excellent and nothing is too much trouble for Geoff & Sarah. They are a delightful, devoted, interesting, articulate, well-travelled and totally charming couple. The home-made bread is delicious. The views over Neyland Marina & the Cleddau River are panoramic. This B&B is still my personal benchmark after 40 years of world-wide travel. Thank you Sarah & Geoff---you are "simply the best - better than all the rest".

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captaingerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here in July when visiting friends who are locals. Rooms are comfy, spacious and spotless. Poached eggs and welsh tea cakes along with a choice of other items to tempt you whilst sitting in the breakfast room overlooking the estuary. Lovely little place and Sarah is most welcoming!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marielle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We spent a few days here because we were working in the Marina a long stone's throw away. Our hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful. Breakfast was a feast, the double bath was an unforgettable joy and the bed was comfortable. We can't wait to go there again. So convenient for the water and local countryside, as well as being quiet and welcoming. Full marks.

Room Tip: Ask for the double bath!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I must confess this is my first review on this website, as it takes something exceptional to get me to scribble. Quite simply this is the best B&B that I have stayed in for quite a while, if not ever. Comfortable, quiet room. Good taste in decor, not to chintzy, not to modern. Clean and tidy, with thoughtful twiddly bits - fresh milk and biscuits and plenty of tea choice. Bathroom with a claw foot bath to die for, every possible pampering product available, including candles! Breakfast excellent, not greasey. (I had the vegie option) Tastey bread, and if you are lucky Welsh cakes! Good facilities such as drying room for wet walking/kayak kit and plenty of unobtrusive local knowledge should you need it. Oh and to cap it all, where have you ever been offered the FT at your breakfast table for a little cerebral reading with your tea and toast?

Room Tip: Only two rooms, both good
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neyland
0.7 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tideways
Tideways
#1 of 1 in Burton
33 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Milford Haven
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neyland Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neyland Court

Address: Neyland Court Hill Terrace, Neyland SA73 1SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Neyland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Neyland
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neyland Court 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large south-facing detached Georgian style house in conservation area above Neyland Marina, with spectacular uninterrupted estuary views. Furnished to a high standard. Shops within walking distance and variety of good bus routes. Convenient for Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, Celtic Cycle Trail, Nature Reserve, Yacht Club with restaurant, excellent Marina restaurant and numerous beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neyland Court Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing