We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Carvery”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Neyland
Restaurant details
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Carvery”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had Sunday lunch there .for my Birthday, it was great very tasty and as much as you wanted, the staff were very friendly and the owner was great very people friendly, would go back again and again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Angiemunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff good choice of veg and meat cooked very well good service only problem no roast parsnips lol maybe next time but does go to show seasonal veg

Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey191259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cracking Pub”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a lovely little pub. A cracking sunday dinner second to none. Great beer, Great beer garden, service with a smile and pretty cheap too. Fully loaded juke box and a pool table, can't fault it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daleybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unfortunately I was Disappointed”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was my first time eating out at The Rose and Willow, and unfortunately it was not a great experience.

I ordered the mixed grill which for its price was not particularly outstanding. This mixed grill however was topped off by not one, not two but THREE human hairs.

I spoke to the waitress who happily removed the mixed grill, subtracted it from the bill and gave me a complementary dessert. I was however annoyed that she removed all my food from the table (there was a bowl of chips with the grill, and this was removed before I had finished).

I was with 5 other people and I will point out that they had no problems with their meals. I am hoping that this is more indicative of the service normally provided and that my experience was a mere aberration.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OptomB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Fab restaurant, friendly service! Sunday buffet was great..lots of veg too choose from. Excellent, friendly service. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annabella_2892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The rose and willow also viewed

Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The rose and willow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing