We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
can you see yourself relaxing by our pool?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
can you see yourself relaxing by our pool?
what about taking a dip? looking out at this view?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
can you see yourself relaxing by our pool?
what about taking a dip?
looking out at this view?
you could be relaxing in our home from home lounge after a hard day around the pool.
enough space for everyone.
comfy sofas
social open living space.
full kitchen with eye level oven, microwave, full size dishwasher, fridge freezer & washing machine.
induction hob, kettle, nespresso & toaster.
even a bit of decoration.
super comfy queen size bed with an ensuite shower room.
ensuite to 2nd bedroom, so no need to share with your friends or kids!
2nd Bedroom can either be set up as a twin or a double
Gite entrance is a quiet, shaded place to sit and relax, relax or sip a glass of local wine.
The gite garden is just a lovely peaceful quiet place to contemplate life.
Shaded terrace to take breakfast or evening meal.
looking out onto this view.
o piscina.
fare un viaggio nella bellissima città di Bordeaux, a solo un'ora di distanza.
Con molto da fare e vedere.
Acquista tutto il giorno spuntato e salta su e giù dal tram, autobus e traghetti.
amiamo così tanto il nostro posto, abbiamo solo dovuto condividere con voi qualche altra foto.
voglio tutto questo, controlla la nostra disponibilità.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coubeyrac, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jade_loui...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this delightful place, as was attending a wedding at the chateau soulac approximately a 10 minute drive away from the venue. It exceeded our expectations, and all four of us agreed that it is somewhere we would happily visit again.

Lizzie and her family were very welcome and her very clever daughter acted as our French translator when we were struggling to book a taxi. Communication with Lizzie throughout the booking procedure was also the best I’ve had on air bnb.

We would struggle to find or say anything negative about the accommodation. If we were being really picky, the only thing we thought needed changing were the pillows, they were more like cushions. Otherwise we couldn’t fault it!

It is in the middle of no where, and everything is a car journey away.. so if you’re looking for a peaceful break away from the hustle and bustle, we 100% reccomend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
It was really lovely to host you guys. I’m so happy that you like the gite and we would gladly welcome you again. A valid point regarding the pillows, a first to hear feedback about them. After discussing we are now looking into buying different types of pillows for different client requirements, so thank you for that.
Remember if you want to return drop us a message and you know you can follow us on Facebook:- @latuileriegitefrance
Instagram :- latuileriegite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew066
Manchester
2 reviews
“A wonderful gite in a beautiful part of rural France”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is so good we have been coming back nearly every year for the last 8 years. It's an amazing location especially if you are looking for peace and quiet and wonderful views. The gite is really comfortable, clean and well-equipped and the pool is brilliant too. Lizzie (the owner) is a great host and always has good ideas for what to do in the surrounding area. We will be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
It's lovely to know that some people love this view and soundings as much as we do. Just wait till you come again, a new terrace sour outdoing the pool is planned for this season. It always amazes me that you find new places to cycle, that then makes me want to find new routes for me to suggest for your next visit. See you in the summer ☀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHHJ
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect gite in a perfect location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at La Jalgue.

The gite has recently been refurbished to a very high standard but retains a really homely feel as well. It's very well equipped and there are lots of little touches that show how much thought has gone into making it a perfect holiday. It's probably one of the nicest places we've stayed at!

Lizzie, Dave and family were perfect hosts - the welcome basket was really appreciated and they had lots of tips about things to do locally.

The gite is also in a great location - overlooking and surrounded by vineyards but well located for trips to Bordeaux, St Emilion and further afield. The bakery in Pellegrue also became a regular daily visit.

We'd happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
It was lovely to welcome you here at La Tuilerie Gite and we would happily welcome you back. I'm glad you appreciated all our little touches. There had been a lot of thought and planning before our refit. We didn't want people to feel the difference between being on holiday and being at home. I'm glad you felt that.
Having such a good bakery so close is both a good and a bad thing, especially for the waist line
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5002alice
Dunedin
1 review
“Amazing gite, in a stunning location”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family stayed in Lizzie's gite in July 2016. It is well-equipped, scrupulously clean and beautifully decorated. When we were able to drag the kids away from the pool the area has a lot to offer and we enjoyed the smaller villages as well as Bergerac and Saint Emilion. Lizzie and her family were perfect hosts and we highly recommend a stay in this fantastic gite.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We loved having you here and glad you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian H
Cardiff, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely gite in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at La Tuilerie De La Jalgue for two weeks in September 2014. It is located in a rural area surrounded by vineyards. The first thing to mention is the fantastic view - the gite overlooks some of the vineyards - it is higher than the surrounding area so looks down, allowing a view to the further area beyond the vineyards. Waking up early in the morning and walking outside to see low mist in the small valley below and the gorgeous sun rising above it is so beautiful and so inspiring.
The gite itself is very well equipped and has everything needed for a very enjoyable stay. there is a covered seating area outside the front door which is ideal for sitting in the evening with a glass of wine.
There is quite a lot of land surrounding the large pool which gives a lovely feeling of spaciousness. The pool and surrounding area are perfect for relaxing on a hot, sunny afternoon.
Lizzie was the perfect host. She was available to us and knowledgeable about the area but was very discreet and allowed us our privacy. Most of the time it felt as if we were the only people there and that it was our home!
Overall, this is a gem of a gite in a fantastic location. We would very highly recommend it for a very relaxing, peaceful holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
It was lovely to have you here, and hope to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and owner/owners family
Liked least: Mosquitos on the last night!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Always lovely to welcome guests back again. Looking forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
funtodo
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gem of a property in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was the perfect property in a perfect location. The property is surrounded by vineyards and the most stunning scenery.

The accommodation is very comfortable. The beds and pillows are really comfortable and the bedding is beautifully co-ordinated.

The lounge is very comfortable and spacious, gorgeous log fire and large fireplace, great on a night. UK TV a bonus.

The kitchen is seriously stocked to self cater. I think it had every utensil you could possibly need. Amongst the many items in the kitchen there was also a Nespresso machine - great for coffee lovers.

The swimming pool is large enough for a family/children and plenty of sun loungers.

The position of the gite was perfect to visit surrounding towns.

Lizzie (owner) was there to welcome us in and was really helpful and friendly and made sure everything was perfect for our stay.

The gorgeous welcome basket of wine, fruit and bread made sure it got off to a good start!

Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing