We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cheniers, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cole68
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The 3 lakes gites are excellent accommodation for a relaxing tranquil holiday in central France. We travelled with one teenager and younger sibling and they had a great time. There is lots to do around the area with quiet man made beaches, walks along beautiful canals and many markets to browse. We did kayaking and went on a boat trip which really good. The location and set up of the bite allows the family to really spend quality time together without the normal distractions of 21st century living.
Would definitely visit this bite and area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: struggled with internet access and hot water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the tranquility of the area, yet still found plenty of interesting things to do. We'd be happy to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteWillia...
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful gites set in a tranquil rural location.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our gite had been renovated to a high standard and was very clean.

The gites share a beautiful large garden with plenty of outdoor games which our children who are 3 & 1 years old loved.

Additionally, Andrew and Debbie were only too pleased to show us around their private garden of several acres complete with pigs and chickens, which our children loved.

About 30 mins away is Lac du Chambon, a large lake in a beaitiful setting with plenty of facilities, great for relaxing on the beach or going for a swim.

There are many other towns/attractions 30ish mins away (which we found thanks to the owner's sat-nav), however the main attraction has to be the remote tranquil location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gites were well run by friendly owners who did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you all liked the Gites, gardens and the peaceful setting and would be happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandjkay
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation. Extremely friendly and helpful owners and interesting area.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We arrived at the gite rather tired and travel worn, we were therefore so pleased to be welcomed by the owners. Andrew and Debbie had thoughtfully provided us with basic provisions, including eggs from there own hens and a bottle of wine.! The gite was very nicely furnished and we felt we could enjoy the rest we both needed. Although the gites are in a remote area, there was no sense of loneliness. Within fifteen/twenty minutes we could be on a beach or in a small town. The beach area, is man made, by a lake. however it has everything a family needs. Cafe. tables for picnics, and very important shade from the sun both for little ones and for those who for one reason or another do not wish to have the sun beating down on them. there is also a lovely walking area around the lake. There are plenty of leaflets and maps in the gite, and Andrew and Debbie are happy to tell you about the area. with knowledge we gained from them we saw many towns we had never heard of. Our favourite one was La Souterraine. Strangely enough we met someone from the area shortly after we came back, so it was nice to have someone to share our holiday memories with knowing they knew the area we were talking about.
Going back to the gites, there is plenty of room for children to play, and adults to idle away a couple of hours just being.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: difficult to say we just liked it all.
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the area and your stay with us at Le Montinazeau. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and would be happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The propery and peaceful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and we can assure you that your daughter was an absolute joy, and very helpful feeding the chickens and watering the vegetable garden too. We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing