We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
379
633
544
322
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
633
544
322
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course staverton park leisure facilities swimming pool buffet style golf break course meal steam room plenty of choice driving range short break saturday night hot drinks bar prices the main hotel daventry foyer
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 lovely days at a Christian women’s leadership conference which was fantastic.
Our room was great. Plenty big enough. Comfy beds. Space to sit and chill.
Really quiet in the rooms in spite of the size and busyness of the hotel.
The meals were better than I expected. Lots of choice.
The coffee on tap was a bonus!!!
The thing that stood out though was the staff. I’m sure big corporate groups can be a challenge yet from arrival to departure all the staff were not just polite and efficient but friendly and chatty and were willing to go the extra mile for us.
So I’ve come away feeling really blessed and would definitely recommend the hotel for other conference type events.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank HelenR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear HelenR28

Great to hear such positive words to describe your stay with us, we work tirelessly to ensure all our guests are looked after during their stay so its really fab to hear such glowing feedback. its also great to hear you eulogize about the superb service and friendliness of the team members, i myself am extremely proud of each and every one of them who continually strive to exceed all our guests expectations, so many thanks for letting us know how great they were during your stay.

i look forward to welcoming you all back soon

Best wishes

Ray and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Fabulous facilities for our women’s conference and great helpful, kind and attentive staff and lovely food! The twin room was comfortable and clean. The staff were so gracious and kind to us and helpful whilst we transformed one of the meeting rooms into a garden retreat reflective space. They helped with transporting pieces of furniture into the room and accommodating any requests for assistance with extra lamps or tables etc! Nothing was too much trouble for them! We are really grateful to the Manager and his fabulous team of staff supporting us with every detail during the 3 day conference. We definitely recommend this hotel for its conference facilities.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Wander50834606657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Wander50834606657

its really great to hear such lovely words, i am extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us, rest assured i shall pass on your feedback to all of the team as its feedback like this that makes all the hard work worthwhile. The team are our strongest asset and i am fully aware of how important they are to making our guests feel welcome so its great to hear your kind words.

The team and i look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Ray and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Came for a christian conference and i have various allergy needs.
Every member of staff went out of the way to help and even make me very special options!
They have allowed us to use the spaces as we want and been amazingly flexible and helpful!
Lovely place but made an amazing stay by the wonderful staff!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank naomib665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear Naomib665

may i say a big thank you for your excellent feedback, it really does make the hard work that my team and i put in all the more worthwhile to hear guests say such glowing remarks - rest assured it was our great privilege to host you and your colleagues, i do hope we can welcome you all back soon.

Best wishes

Ray and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I attended a conference in the County Suite at the hotel and stayed over the night before. I flew to Birmingham airport and hired a car to get to the hotel which is approx 45minutes drive away. I had been in touch with the hotel beforehand to ask if I could send some boxes of products I needed for the meeting and the staff were great in getting things organised, storing until my arrival - excellent service levels all round. The hotel reception/restaurant is nicely decorated and modern looking - the breakfast and lunch was tasty and with plenty of choice. The room I stayed in (123) was very spacious, and more than adequate for a night away from home. Not a luxury room by any account but good enough. All in all a pleasant stay and nothing to fault from my end.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Grim72

May i hasten to add there is certainly nothing 'Grim' about your review, what a lovely bit of feedback, the team and i are very proud of the product we have here at Staverton so to hear your lovely words really does make it all worthwhile.
Its great to hear we were able to accommodate all your requirements, many thanks for spreading the word about how great we are !!

i look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Ray and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

As soon as we arrived we were impressed by the luxury and style of this recently renovated hotel. Not all the bedrooms have been renovated yet but ours was still very comfortable. The staff here were really friendly and the food at the buffets was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulefromhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear paulfromhull

At 7.30am on a cold Tuesday morning it certainly lifts the spirits to read such an amazing review, many thanks from my team and I for taking the time and trouble to tell everyone what a great product we have here at Staverton, we are extremely proud of the service and attention to detail we provide for our many guests.
i will certainly take great pleasure in sharing your views with all of the team here.

Best wishes

Ray and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews