We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top facilities, welcoming hosts and a fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Lindois, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top facilities, welcoming hosts and a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Le Pommerie looked ideal on-line and it certainly didn't disappoint. The accommodation is well equipped, spacious and clean with a fantastic view from the balcony. On site facilities are excellent too with a large heated outdoor pool (that you can actually swim lengths in), table tennis, table football, volley ball, petanque, play park .... the list goes on.
Our 5 and 8 year old had a great time and Les, Sara and family made us all feel very welcome and have thought of everything a young family needs on holiday (particularly the impromptu tractor ride).
Beyond the gite, the Aventure Parc at nearby Massignac is well worth a visit, for all ages, as is Chez Steph in La Rochfoucauld for a decent steak and lively atmosphere.
All in all loads to do, great people and one of the best family holidays we've had - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool, location & people
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your fantastic Review on your stay at Le Tilleul. We are so pleased that you found everything you needed for a memorable holiday here and it goes without saying that we'd love to welcome you all back to Le Tilleul sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
572touris...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Quiet Country Stay with Superb Amenities”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything provided in this exceptionally well fitted out house. Situated in the countryside but accessible to bigger towns and all their facilities. Plenty of things to see and do. Owners were excellent and couldn't do enough for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ambiance and friendly owners
Liked least: Wifi could have been stronger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive Review of your stay at Le Tilleul. It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm swimming pool and extensive property grounds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comprehensive and very complimentary Review of your stay in Le Pommier. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the property and the attractions in the surrounding area. It was a pleasure having you and your extended family to stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Le Tilleul before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, rural loacation, with fantastic views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for writing such a positive and complimentary review of your stay in Le Pommier - it is much appreiated! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Le Tilleul for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive Review of your say in Le Pommier! We're thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed the facilities we have on offer here. We look forward to seeing you all again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzie7305
kent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great in many respects. Would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The house is well equipped with absolutely everything that you need. We loved eating out on the balcony. We sat out for hours watching the sky change. The balcony furniture for long durations was a little uncomfortable BUT there is a terrace down stairs to utilise - we just favoured the balcony. After our neighbours left - we had the pool to ourselves which was delightful. Serene, peaceful and great to watch the little birds swoop down for water.
Les was really helpful and lovely to talk to. Loved the chickens walking about and the wildlife.
Lovely place for relaxing although probably more suited to families in the height of holiday season. Would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary Review of your stay in Le Pommier and it was great that you were able to enjoy such tremendous September weather. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Tilleul before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallyandc...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as good the second time round”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having stayed at Le Tilleul for two weeks last summer, our holiday to France this year wouldn't have been complete without visiting again, albeit only for a week. Le Pommier is very comfortable and extremely well equipped and Les and Sara are perfect hosts; always helpful and knowledgeable. The facilities are excellent; the pool puts other ones we have seen in France into the shade and we much appreciated the provision of equipment for badminton, volleyball and boules, plus the fantastic table tennis table. The archery set that Les brought out for the children this year was the icing on the cake....

There is a good choice of fairly local restaurants (a car is necessary) and plenty to do in the area. We found some new attractions this year, as well as some old favourite from last time (including an excellent tree top 'Adventure Parc' that is so much better than its equivalent in England). I don't think we'll be able to holiday in France again without a visit to Le Tilleul.

Thank you so much, Les and Sarah, for a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for your super Review of your week's stay at Le Tilleul. It is encouraging that we are now seeing a lot of returning guests - which gives us confidence that we must be doing something right - and it was equally a pleasure for us to have you and your family to stay at Le Tilleul for the second time! We appreciate that your plans for next year will probably not include France, but nonetheless you will be very welcome here, whenever you are able to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing