We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another week in paradise”
Beautiful facade of the Gites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful facade of the Gites
Kitchen / Dining space Dining room through to lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful facade of the Gites
Kitchen / Dining space
Dining room through to lounge area
Kitchen / Dining space
Lounge area
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Entrance to La Vergne - Wisdom Gites
Very happy guest by our fishing lake
View across the lake towards the main house
Sunset over the fishing lake
Sunflowers growing in the fields around our property this year
Your hosts Carol and 
Richard
Sunset across the pool
Sunset across the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-Jourdain, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel O
2 reviews
“Another week in paradise”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our second visit and we were all as smitten with our stay as we were upon our first time to this lovely retreat away from the rat race!
Our hosts had completed a games room and heated swimming pool this time we stayed which had everything you need (pool,table tennis, darts to mention a few). There was a cosy area upstairs to the main games area with plenty of board games, comfy seating and an amazing view to compliment it all.
I can’t fault anything from our stay. I’d encourage anyone reading this to check it out. You won’t be disappointed.
We look forward to our next break away here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your kind words Daniel, you and your kids were a joy to host, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O
2 reviews
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My two children and I recently visited Wisdom Gites holiday cottages for a long weekend break. We stayed in the two bedroom Meadow View Gite.
It was our first visit to France and we were blown away with the tranquil environment the area provides and the wildlife that surrounds it.
The Gite ‘Meadow View’ is a well thought out living area with all the ammenities included. This gave us that home away from home feeling. We did enjoy snuggling up together in front of the log burner of an evening.
Although being a rural holiday, my children had more than enough to be entertained throughout the day. There was a good selection of various activities and to quote my children ‘this is the best holiday ever daddy’.
Our hosts Richard and Carol are really pleasant people and were happy to accomodate us during our stay.
We purchased some of their home grown vegetables while we were here. I must say it some of the nicest produce I’ve cooked with, delicious!
Overall a well presented and peaceful haven in France. We’re definatly going to make this one of our more regular holiday retreats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you Daniel for your lovely review you and your children were a pleasure to host and are most welcome to come to Wisdom Gites anytime, your children were a delight with their very good manners and passion for life, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased that you found the accomodation perfect for your family holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggies_f...
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb gite with very welcoming owners”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This gite was exceptional in its comfort, furnishings and welcome.
Brand new, it contained everything we needed for our few days there.
Spacious, spotlessly clean and sympathetically furnished, we felt it was really amazing value.

Moreover the welcome from Carol and Richard was warm and thoughtful. We were given a lovely basket of goodies containing basics plus home produce and told to help ourself from the orchard....which we did....to their luscious pears and grapes!

This gite is highly recommended for a quiet and restful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for very kind words, you were a lovely couple for us to host and we would certainly welcome you back to Wisdom Gites at anytime in the future. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing