We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
118
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews r r local places to visit wonderful garden spent a week carcassonne area local area pool area atelier hostess region france wine sleeping terrace
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Metairie Montplaisir in February. While the weather was not great, Amelie's and her parent's warm hospitality plus the vibrant atmosphere of our bedroom made up for it. We dined there on 2 occasions and the food was always delicious. We liked it so much that we came back another time and we still enjoyed it very much. We stayed in Rooms Rosalie and Segur and they are both very nice and stylish. Rosalie is quieter and Segur has a spacious and beautiful bathroom.

Room Tip: Latin American cheerful colors mixed with French flair in all rooms. Carlota suite is very sunny and Rosalie is smaller but is quieter. Segur is also very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONIQUE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

There is only to join the others in praising this wonderful B&B. This is how it is done. Wonderful and personal restauration of the old house, with a very modern touch. Not warn down and very clean. Even in the kold end of November, it was warm all over. No such thing as saving a bit there. And the fireplace was lighted every afternoon/evening if wanted. The breakfast is also very good, as well as the dinner. A good and again personal selection of wines. But the very best thing, is the atmosphere! What I like about B&B as opposed to hotels, is the feling of actually visiting a family, and not only being a number in a big hotel. And this very thing is at it's perfection with Amelie and her family. They are there to help you as much as you request, and then no more. Many other could learn from this.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tartiflette0450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This B&B lived up to our expectations and much more. Beautifully decorated with exquisite taste. We were a family of 4 (2 children aged 3 and 5 years). Our room was very spacious for all of us. The food was delicious and Amelie and her family were very welcoming and helpful. The swimming pool was lovely and the garden a relaxing space to unwind and read. I can highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Char10tt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed for 4 days at Metarie Montplaisir and enjoyed our stay very much. The room or suite was very spacious and the house has been restored with great care and attention. We went to relax and relax we did. Amelie and her family made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We ate at the BandB on two evenings and the meals were superb - Amelie's mother does most of the cooking. Breakfast is a feast and set us up for the day. The gardens and pool are maintained to the highest degree - we spent quite a lot of time there.
All in all a very enjoyable stay with Amelie and her family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

What an experience! My wife & I did disconnect from the very first moment we entered into this amazing B&B, and all our stress went out :-) Welcome is friendly, direct & warm. Just a quick dive into the relaxing swimming pool (grey colored liner is a very good idea), and you feel on another planet. The suite is just beautiful, designed with the greatest taste (the shower is perfect, big as I like them!). And what a silence in the middle of the nature...
Just the breakfast is worth discovering this B&B (fresh fruits, real orange juice, eggs, local ham, home made marmalades & yogurts, etc...). The dinner was a surprise as I was just 40, and I understand now why the cooker had in a previous life "2 forks" in the Michelin guide... It's so refreshing to be (very) positively surprised when tasting food. You won't regret it, just go there before it becomes to be too well known (even if they highly deserve it)!!!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to light in the morning, do not choose the "SEGUR" suite, but take the "CARLOTA" one as there is a small window in the roof that cannot be closed in the SEGUR room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kab_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews