We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and garden
Garden and pool at the Mulino Relax by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool and garden
Garden and pool at the Mulino
Relax by the pool
Pretty cottage
Splash around in the nearby river
Enjoy the shade of the pergola
House and pool
Garden
Garden and pool
Mill
Garden
Mill stone once used in the mill
Garden
Enjoy.......
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
Living room
Master bedroom
Single bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
View of Poggio and railway bridge
Tiny hamlet of Sambuca
Fortress at Camporgiano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camporgiano, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Luckcrosb...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had the most wonderful time, the property was lovely, and beautifully clean with everything we could have needed, we were very grateful for the welcome gifts that were left for us. The setting was wonderful and while we enjoyed exploring Tuscany and the magnificent scenery, we also had some lovely peaceful time at the property and made good use of the pool. The only problem was that one week wasn't long enough. We hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul o
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Romantic and relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Romantic tranquil bijoux retreat hidden away in the Tuscany hills.
We stayed here for two weeks and loved every second, there is a lot to do and see around the area but you really will not want to leave this charming mill house and its beautiful gardens. We have used owners direct for many years and this is one of the best equipped properties we have stayed in. The owners are very warm and welcoming and have catered for our every need.
Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke03
Utrechtse Heuvelrug, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Al Mulin del Isola was perfect! We liked the location very much. A big nice maintained garden with a great pool, a little river nearby. Very quiet, even a dear passed by!
The house was also great! A nice well equipped kitchen, a cosy living room, a very large bedroom with great beds, a clean and convinient bathroom with a shower.
Our daughter slept in the open room you have to pass when you to to the bathroom. It was okay for us but it would be even be more perfect for her to hang a curtain overtreden to avoid the light when someone passed by.
When we arrived there was a great welcome with some first needs, a nice bottle of wine, flowers at the tables, everything was been thougt of. That mades us feel special.
Service was absolutely great! We hope to come again and enjoy an other stay at Il Mulin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, everything been thougt off
Liked least: The couch was not great tot sit on for us
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found this lovely little house delightful and that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The sitting room is a little bit dark due to small windows, no problem when you are outside most of the time, but we were a littke bit unlucky with the wether.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you! We are glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nhylla201...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing