We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
West wing of Farmhouse showing 
entrance to 
Knockavallen Lodge.
Cars can be safely parked on patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West wing of Farmhouse showing 
entrance to 
Knockavallen Lodge.
Cars can be safely parked on patio.
Comfortable Lounge showing bed settee and oak framed leather suite. Part of spacious Lounge featuring patio doors,TV and fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
West wing of Farmhouse showing 
entrance to 
Knockavallen Lodge.
Cars can be safely parked on patio.
Comfortable Lounge showing bed settee and oak framed leather suite.
Part of spacious Lounge featuring patio doors,TV and fireplace.
Double bedroom with beautiful antique Walnut suite.
Bright, attractive twin room with fresh Pine furniture.
Fully equipped traditional country kitchen featuring ceramic hob and dishwasher.
Cosy corner bath with shower over is part of the spacious bathroom.
Bright extensive entrance hall leading to all rooms.
Beautifully tree lined Toberdoney Road leading to Knockavallen Lodge.
Front view of spacious farmhouse containing ground floor apartment.
You can enjoy al fresco dining using furniture provided for the patio accessed from the Lounge.
Kitchen, showing double oven, microwave and integrated fridge/freezer.
Breathtaking view of the nearby North Coast.
Beautiful hydrangea in full bloom can be seen from apartment.
Children enjoy playing on the nearby lawn.
Highchair fits easily into kitchen dining area.
Adventurous tourists take on the challenge of Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge on the N.Coast..
Annabelle and Jonah enjoy playing in the tunnel and tent.
Triple slide in nearby Childrens' Park.
Fun time on nearby village swings.
A peaceful scene at the Marina in nearby Ballycastle.
Murlough Bay - perfect tranquility.
Knockavallen Lodge is a popular retreat for bikers during NW 200 in May.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dervock, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rac G
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great family holiday.”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

An idyllic rural setting, with easy access to many attractions such as: Dunluce Castle, Whiterocks Beach, The Dark Hedges, Giant's Causeway, Rose park Farm and East Strand Beach Portrush. Ideal for relaxing family evenings after a busy day of sightseeing. Christine provided great information packs on various family activities in the area. Fantastic memories made. Comfortable and well equipped accommodation. Christine and James are very welcoming. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for a very informative review Rachel.
It was a pleasure to have your family stay at Knockavallen Lodge.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautiful and spacious lodge, very well equipped and comfortable. Had a warm welcome by Christine. The accommodation was well situated to visit all the highlights of Nothern Ireland. A week was too short to do them all. We had a great time and hope to come back.Excellent wifi/ We recommend the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you Cornelius for taking the time to write your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your, all too brief, visit to N Ireland and look forward to seeing you both again.
Kind regards
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleggy75
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for us and our baby”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place for us to stay: spacious, warm, clean, well-equipped. We had all that we needed for us and our baby. Although the weather wasn't always dry, we had a great time exploring the Causeway Coast. Totally recommend it, and thanks for the fudge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72margare...
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, Peaceful and Close. ”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and myself stayed for 12 nights in the month of July from Australia. Christine and James are so lovely and the accommodation was very neat and comfortable. You are on a farm, which is a lovely and peaceful setting, but it is only a short drive to the village of Dervock and Ballymoney. Everything is a short drive, you have the coast which is only about a 10 minute drive and Belfast is only an hours drive away. Christine and James made us feel very welcome and I would highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to have you both stay at Knockavallen Lodge.
Your appreciation and respect for our property was evident by the
excellent state in which you left it - thank you!
We look forward to a return visit before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisset20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday went very well.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early on the Tuesday morning - straight off the boat from England - after getting a bit of shopping and found a lovely appartment with everything we needed - comfy beds, clean towels, telly for the olympics, well-kitted kitchen. Only problem was we found it hard to find - we had no address on the print-out from Trip Advisor (I know I should have checked!) and, although there was a number on the road, 77, there was no mention of Knockavellen Lodge and you couldn't see it from the road. However, minor problem. We had a fantastic week - went all over the place in Antrim: kayacking, beach, boat to Donegal, sand-sledging, and the famous "Barry's", a must! Plus film locations of Game of Thrones - Cushendun Caves and Dark Hedges - wonderful stuff. The cottage was right in the middle of everything - a quiet oasis at the end of each busy day. Thank you Christine, we really enjoyed it, hope to see you again. Anna, Paul, Stanley and Arthur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-appointed kitchen and plenty of space
Liked least: No problems to speak of.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you Anna for taking the time to write your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to have your family stay at Knockavallen Lodge.
The Lodge sign, which is normally displayed on the main road at our lane entrance, was not in place due to a necessary update of information on it. I apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to your return visit when I am sure the sign will make your arrival much easier!
Kind regards
Christine (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp U
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good located, everything you need for exploring northern ireland”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had chosen Knockavallen Lodge as a central point to explore Northern Ireland and it was the perfect place for it. In a very quiet and well equipped lodge we had the chance to calm down and prepare for an new adventure the every day. Christine provided us with a lot of useful tips for our trips and we didn't regret following them. James tought us some interesting things about farming and tractors which our son Noah loved. We would love to stay again on Knockavallen Lodge and Christine and James are definitely worth to meet more than once in life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manohar P
1 review
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was really good and Christine is very nice .Soft spoken and always helping for whatever we need.Location is very good.all attraction places are very near .

Thanks to Christine again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing