We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay”
Review of B&B Domus Verdiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Domus Verdiana
Ranked #1 of 5 Ragalna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Not only the rooms are clean and comfortable, not only the breakfast is gorgeous, but Vincenzo and Daniela are wonderful hosts who make you feel very welcome in their charming sicilian home. Long live Domus Verdiana!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eee_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for B&B Domus Verdiana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked this B&B based on the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. We (a family with 3 children (aged 10-12)) stayed 7 days in Domus Verdiana (2 rooms next to each other), and can only confirm all the good things we read.

The B&B is situated in Ragalna, a village on the southern slopes of the Etna, half an hour drive from the airport of Catania, nearby to Mount Etna natural park and about 50 minutes drive to Taormina and one hour to Syracuse, the two highlights of Eastern Sicily.
The nice building, surrounded by a big garden, has spacious rooms, excellent beds and bath rooms and free WIFI. The extensive breakfast with homemade marmelades and authentic local products, was really exceptional. But what really made the difference, were Vincenzo (who speaks English very well), his wife Daniela and their son Giulio, the great owners of the B & B, who really do everything to make you feel at home and feel part of the family. When Vincenzo heard that we are wine lovers (as he is ☺ ), he drove us every night to the restaurant and back home, so we did not have to drive ourselves.

We can hardly imagine a better B & B: it offers all comfort of a hotel combined with all charms of a B&B. Very warmly recommended. Oh yeah, our kids mention the most child-friendly dog they ever saw: Lula.
Thank you, Vincenzo, Daniela and Giulio, for the wonderful week !

Room Tip: Families with children can book two rooms next to each other, communicating by the balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked Domus Verdiana from previous reviews. After booking we received email from Vincenzo & Daniela with remarks how to find B&B. Of cource, it was very nice to get info . We decided to book one night extra . Vincenzo & Daniela were very hospitable during all time . We got everything from them : nice apartments, amazing breakfast , TIME to spend together . Vincenzo recomend us restaurant very near B&B , reserved table for us. Next day Vincenzo gave info and map of Etna. We were traveling around Etna and to the slopes. Domus Veridiana is very good location if you want to visit Etna. We want to come back to this B&B. Thank you very much ,Vincenzo & Daniela.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aderlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Vincenzo & Daniela are wonderful hosts at their charming property.One feels extremely welcome, safe and overwhelmed by their hospitality and consideration. Great attention to detail and unobtrusive but attentive service.

The rooms are better than I have stayed in at many FIVE star hotels. Spacious, clean, practical & well decorated.

Our adult children who stayed here last year with their grand-father raved about their experience and they are not prone to exaggeration.

The breakfasts are a feast. Terrific local produce is always sourced and combined with as many home-made jams, fruits etc. Something to really look forward to every morning.

If you are considering staying in Catania or Siracusa or Taormina, RE-THINK! It might be slightly off the beaten track but a stay here is a really refreshing holiday, amongst nature and with friends.

It is hardly half a n hour's drive to the sensational Mount Etna and as good a point to start from.

We spent 6 nights here and just cannot recommend this too highly. We will be back soon.

It is extremely good value for money and modestly priced to start with!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views or aspects.Subject to availability, they can show you the rooms and y...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We selected this B&B from previous excellent reviews and were not disappointed. In fact it surpassed our expectations. It is set in a charming and quiet location within easy distance of excursions to Etna's higher slopes, beautiful Catania, Taormina and Syracuse. Vincenzo and Daniella are the perfect hosts. We felt secure, welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was delightful with fresh and homemade foods of excellent quality. The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony which caught the evening sun so we could sit quietly outside and relax with lovely views after a busy day's sightseeing. Vincenzo provided us with invaluable local knowledge so we could explore, eat and travel both in Ragalna - which we liked to walk around or should I say up and down - around Etna and inland. We were included in family celebrations and made to feel as though we were friends of the family - including Lula. We highly recommend this B&B and are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

An excellent B&B. It is situated within beautiful gradens on the slopes of Mount Etna, with large comfortable rooms. Vicenzo & Daniela were very welcoming and hospitable from the start, providing excellent local information, and lending us books about Etna and local wines. Breakfast on the terrace was truly exceptional! Possibly the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hosts Vincenzo and Daniela were excellent. It was as if we had known them for a long time and we were coming home to a family vacation!
Perfectly situated in the quiet surroundings on the lower slopes of Mt. Etna and 30 minutes drive to the beach in Catania. This has to be one of the Best B & B's I have ever been to. The rooms are very spacious and clean and equivalent to any 5* hotel room I have been to.
Vincenzo and I duscussed wines and he open up some wonderful Sicilian wines for us to have and taste. He organised one evening a wonderful mezze of dips, olives, salamis' and local foods and we had a wonderful evening with Daniella,( and her mother) Vincenzo ,some guests from Malta and some friends of his family. When we arrived late at night, he organised a restaurant to keep open for us for dinner and we had a wonderful meal and house wine.
I can't say enough good things about this place. Don't hesitate to book it as the whole experience and setting is really wonderful and Ragalana is one of the prettier villages of Sicily.
Looking forward to my next trip there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and the house is very large and most rooms have a view of the gardens and are all...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ragalna
4.6 mi away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
264 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria di Licodia
136 reviews
8.3 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
749 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Dorata
Hotel Villa Dorata
#1 of 1 in Ragalna
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Casina Dell'Etna
Villa Casina Dell'Etna
#2 of 5 in Ragalna
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Domus Verdiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Domus Verdiana

Address: Via Amedeo di Savoia 4, 95030 Ragalna, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Ragalna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ragalna
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DomusVerdiana Bed & Breakfast is in the center of the village of Ragalna (at the foot of Etna), at 800 meters above the sea level, in a quiet area surrounded by age-old trees of oak and chestnut, with a beautiful garden where you can relax yourself and with a beautiful forest where you can walk . The house has, in the main body, three guest rooms furnished with a very good taste and attention to top quality finishes, a hall and a living room with fireplace, a large terrace where breakfast is served in Summer, and outside an annex with sleeping accommodation for 5 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Domus Verdiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing