We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa with everything there for a...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Penina, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa with everything there for a superb holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa, very near to Alvor and its great beach was beautiful . The grounds the pools and all the facilities provided a great holiday for our family of 16 adults. We were greeted with a friendly tour of the property and found everything we needed. There is plenty of room and well equipped for fun and games and restful places too. It is only a short drive to the town where there are many restaurants and places to see the views. All in all I cannot fault anything about it so see for yourselves and enjoy it as much as we did!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words Chris. We are really happy that you've enjoyed your stay in our Villa Penina Gardens. It was a pleasure to welcome such a friendly group and we hope to welcome you again should you want to come back at any point in the future. Thank you! SpringVillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmvirtue1
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you very much for a perfect break in Portugal. The villa was exceptional- fully equipped, very clean and in a wonderful setting. The pool areas are fantastic and set in a very peaceful area which is only short distance from all local places of interest. Would defiantly stay here, or at Spring Villas other properties again. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah o
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First class villa”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the villa Penina Gardens via the spring ideas website. Our holiday booking, arrival and departure were expertly handled by Amelia and Josef.
The villa was perfect with everything we needed for a wonderful holiday. The pools, Jacuzzi and barbecue areas were all immaculate, with the garden lighting adding evening glamour. The villa is also ideally located to explore the delights of the Algarve
It is not a matter of if we would go back, but when!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fabulous!
Liked least: The villa would not be ideal for young children who cannot swim
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be waiting for you. It will be a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing