We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“incredibly relaxing, fantastic pool, wonderfully...”
other travellers have booked this property
private pool and sun baithing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool and sun baithing
entrance to house surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside comfortable spacious Livingroom that leads on to private pool and outdoor dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
private pool and sun baithing
entrance to house surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside
comfortable spacious Livingroom that leads on to private pool and outdoor dinning
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen/diner
master room with french doors looking out to beautiful countryside
twin room with en-suite
En-suite shower with massage jets
main bathroom with massaging shower
private outdoor dining area
Pool at night
surrounding areas
Chateau La Guerche
private outdoor dining area including bbq
gardens
pool
luxury and comfortable sun loungers
whole pool area which gets all day sun and temps of 30-40 degrees during summer months
6 seated dinning table
a very sociable kitchen which flows threw to dinning area very spacious
master room light and spacious
twin room and en-suite
front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Guerche, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woodpecke...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“incredibly relaxing, fantastic pool, wonderfully rural”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are looking for a true escape from every day life then La Guerche is the place to go. It is very rural and very peaceful. The actually gite is wonderful, comfortable and well maintained. The boys were entertained throughout the stay with the free wifi and the satellite TV. The pool was constantly in use and was a steady 28 degrees throughout our stay. It is very rural. La Guerche has no shops but we loved our evening walks around this fairytale french village. The chateau is well worth a visit and our tour was in English with only two other people. The barbecue was used most evenings as we lazed around the pool. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review

Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea68
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Property Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an excellent gite in a lovely small village. Absolute peace and quiet to relax.
The property is as described, clean and tidy and of course a fantastic pool outside.
There are many places to visit within a short distance. Although we only ate out twice in the evening there are many places not too far away. Grand Pressigny with two good restaurants and about 3 or 4 in Descartes, L'Assiette Creuse highly recommended.
Altogether a great holiday
Thank you Andrew

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, apprieciate the review
Thanks
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpivot
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100 % perfect ”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent the beginning of October in this stunning villa, despite it being October the weather was hot and sunny so we made full use of our private pool area where the pool is huge and lovely area to catch some rays and most nights we enjoyed the use of the big BBQ
Andrew and Ryan created us on arrivals then they showed us round and left us to it, but were on hand if we needed anything but to be honest everything is already here it's just wonderful


This holiday was just what we wanted to relax, explore and enjoy which this villa gives it all

We have already booked for next year and can not wait

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue1631
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning and very relaxing”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned after a week at this property and would highly recommend this property. Andrew and Ryan have furnised the property to a high spec and where always on hand if we had any problems. They also gave us a list of interesting places to visit and we managed most of them. We loved the pool area and would stay out there most evening till the sun went down. There are so many village and interesting places to visit or just relaxing at the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area which had everything that you required
Liked least: Could not think any think
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franbt
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Total Tranquility"”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We drove from kent to la guerche to be totally satisfied with the property on arrival. The property was presented clean and tidy,on meeting the owners andrew and ryan they were very hospitable and provided us with bikes to explore the area on 2 wheels. The area la guerche is very quiet and a perfect retreat for unwinding. The wifi was of good quality and did not disappoint our teenage son. The pool was clean and of good size. The citys are not too far of a drive if you want to explore poitier or chatterault. For a self catering property, it had everything you needed as we cooked or barbecued every evening as there wasn't really a restaurant anywhere nearby. I can truly say that even though i drove the 1100 mile round trip, I've never felt so well rested on holiday. Nick & Fran and Boys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful area and swimming pool
Liked least: The Stray Cat!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal little getaway”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for a quiet little base with a decent sized pool and this gite did not disappoint. The finish is to a high standard and the English TV and wifi were great. We enjoyed relaxing in the private pool on the sunny days. There are no local facilities in La Guerche, but there are shops and cafes only a short drive away in the surrounding towns and villages. Beautiful part of the Loire Valley, would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeane H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just stunning! tranquillity at its finest with beautiful surrounds!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If ever there was a perfect place to get away from it all whilst experiencing the simple beauty of France..then this is place! We couldn't have asked for more..so much so ..we didn't want to come home!
Its the perfect place to relax and unwind. If you are wanting all the hustle and bustle with hectic night life then this wouldn't be the place for you..but then again i wouldn't choose France for that! The gite is absolutely stunning with everything you would need and wish to see! Log beams,crisp white bedding,spacious kitchen and all your home comforts, whilst still giving it that authentic french twist!... and the outside...just wow!! huge barbecue and pool (which lights up beautifully at night)and elegant outside dining area with stunning views.
It was immaculately clean throughout and the finishing touches were second to none! The owners have really thought about what it takes to make your stay a memorable one! Andrew and Ryan went out of there way to help make our stay a perfect one, from directions to the nearest towns and places to eat, to even finding us fun things to do before our arrival!. As a result of this I experienced a once in a life time hot air balloon ride! something i would have never thought of myself!
There is a TV with English channels and extremely quick wifi but to be honest we didn't use either...we just sampled the rural French countryside, ate fine cheeses, sipped delicious wine and just simply enjoyed our surroundings!
It was just perfect! ..that perfect we've booked again already! I would highly recommend this place to anyone for sure! An undiscovered gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and stunning surrounds
Liked least: The fact we couldnt stay longer because it was booked! haha
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing