We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, great hosts and complete...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Fanchon created from the old stable block of Les Quatre Puits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Fanchon created from the old stable block of Les Quatre Puits
Le Logis des Quatre Puits Living room / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
La Fanchon created from the old stable block of Les Quatre Puits
Le Logis des Quatre Puits
Living room / kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Private terrace
The View from La Fanchon
6m x 12m swimming pool
The swimming pool
The swimming pool
The Games Room with table tennis, pool table, darts etc
Le Logis des Quatre Puits
The gardens
Barbeque area
The River Palais which borders the Les Quatre Puits estate
The gardens
The front drive
Plenty of shady places to relax
Spring flowers
Spring flowers
Spectacular sunsets
Al fresco dining under the cherry trees
The gardens
The gardens
Enjoying the summer evenings
The grounds - 73 acres to explore
The games field
Supper under the stars
Some of our animals
A couple of long-term residents
Your hosts
Beau Vallon - delightful lake with sandy beach & cafe nearby (May to August)
Beau Vallon nearby
Beau Vallon nearby
Kayaking nearby
Wine tasting nearby
Horse riding nearby
St Emilion - World Heritage site and centre of the Bordeaux wine region
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montguyon, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kellyjand...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great hosts and complete relaxation!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling with 3 children aged 3-10 can be interesting but the best thing about arriving here, was that it was completely child friendly and had wide open spaces where they could just run around and play. Having a games room, football goals, animals, access to lovely walks - gave us everything we needed for them to use up their energy.

The gite itself was perfectly equipped and anything we needed, we just had to ask.

A short drive from the Intermarche and very close to the local lake that we hear is a great place to visit in the summer.

We would like to come back in the summer when we can use the pool as it looked great, with plenty of sunbathing space and a kids play park on the land next to it. Everything keep the children entertained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and unique style of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review. It was a great pleasure to have you here. Hope to see you again soon! John and Keith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Without doubt the best property we've rented in France. The gite (La Fanchon) was very well-equipped, clean and comfortable. There was peace and quiet aplenty, lovely walks (particularly to the nearby Beau Vallon lake) and a welcoming pool. The facilities of Montguyon are only a short drive away.

Keith and John are faultless hosts. They were welcoming, friendly and approachable. There was a welcoming drink, excellent written and verbal guidance to the area. The weekly meal (typically crepes or a Mediterranean meal) were lovely, and an excellent opportunity to get to know the other visitors to the gites at Les Quatre Puits.

We'll hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkKen20...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“truly enjoyable place and John and Keith make the feeling of being welcome to the next level. True Gents !”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

our hosts greeted us with a very warm welcome and a drink of our choice on arrival.the gite was far better than we had expected with ample space and everything you could possibly need. the pictures really do not do the place justice and the friendly atmosphere can't be replicated by pictures. we really enjoyed our stay and met some lovely people there during our stay. John and Keith pride themselves on catering for all dietary needs and i was delighted when i got my own personal pie(Gluten Free) along with buckwheat wraps for the Mexican night we had during our stay. Can't wait to return there and do some further exploring. the local leisure lake was a real find for a swim/paddle boat to cool down too - a must visit but be prepared for a little walk but only 20-30 mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts/facilities/house size
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKW007
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality Gite, peaceful & relaxing.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well equiped Gite, with a great welcome pack of bread, milk, wine etc. so no need to rush to the supermarket. Freindly owners on site to welcome you and provide all the useful info on the surrounding area; restaurants, shops, etc. Really enjoyed our short stay and would love to return for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gite quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Many thanks for the review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greiglori...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise in France”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

John and Keith were excellent hosts and more than willing to pass on their knowledge of the local area. Provide an excellent Information Folder with everything you need to know.
The property was spotless and exactly as described. You were free to explore the 70 or so acres but our favourite spot was by the salt water pool on one of the sun loungers. It was very tranquil and we were happy to just lie back and listen to the birds and crickets.
Village with all amenities and large supermarket within 5 minute drive.
Various places to visit within an hour's drive and we made it to Bordeaux and St Emillion (well worth a visit even if you don't drink wine!!) A couple of lakes with sandy beaches, restaurants and boating only 15 minutes away. A variety of indoor and outdoor sports for all the family are available if you can pull yourself from the pool. Also sheep, goat, frogs and hens if you like wildlife.
We have no real negatives to report on the property and will certainly be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Can't thing of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing