We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic cottage, highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property
GULL COTTAGE
Traditional fisherman's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GULL COTTAGE
Traditional fisherman's cottage
GULL COTTAGE.  Fisherfolks cottage. Portknockie. Comfortable sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
GULL COTTAGE
Traditional fisherman's cottage
GULL COTTAGE.  Fisherfolks cottage. Portknockie.
Comfortable sitting room
Sitting room with log burner (starter pack of logs provided)
Sitting room
Sitting room with 40' T.V.,  DVD Player,  PlayStation 3 with games.
Log Burner to toast your feet on colder nights.
Fully equipped kitchen with dining table and chairs.
Fully equipped Kitchen/dining.
Kitchen with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, double oven and hob, microwave.
Coffee, tea, sugar, milk and a few other essentials provided for your arrival.
Kitchen/dining room
Downstairs bathroom with shower over bath
Typical cottage staircase to upstairs bedrooms and shower room.
Bedroom 1 King size bed.
King size bed with en-suite shower room
En-suite shower room
Upstairs landing
Bedroom 2 with 2 adult size single beds.
Bedroom 2 with T.V./DVD player.  Plenty of toys, games and books for children.
Bedroom 2
Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer.  Handy for boots, coats, bikes etc.
Back door leads to small garden and sitting area. Full enclosed.
The Sitootery  (patio)
Beach walk from Portknockie to Cullen
Bow Fiddle Rock
Portknockie harbour where you can fish off the pier or paddle in the pool.
Coastal walk along the beach from Portknockie to Cullen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portknockie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic cottage, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This holiday home has thought of everything. Beautifully decorated and has so many thoughtful little extras that just make your holiday even more special. Toy box full of games and toys, books, DVD’s, computer games and a lovely log burner which we sadly didn’t need to use! Great location - a wee bit too handy for the fish and chip shop and the pub! Lots of amazing walks and views minutes from the doorstep. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for a great review. We'd love to welcome you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in lovely coastal village”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect cottage, beautifully decorated with everything you could wish for and more. Lovely comfortable beds slept well every night. Enjoyed the sun sitting on garden seat. Plenty of lovely walks and beaches nearby and a great Fish and Chip shop in village. Lots of lovely villages and places to visit nearby. We all enjoyed the thought and detail put into making the cottage so welcoming and comfortable. We will definitely want to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review. I'm chuffed you had a good holiday in Portknockie.
Kind regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonaGlas...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We are just back from a lovely stay in Gull cottage. The cottage is amazing, very clean and everything has been thought of that you will need for your stay. The area is great for the moray costal path and our dog loved her daily walk on Cullen beach. We will definately return to Gull cottage one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you very much Shona for a great review. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissusMCS
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage for Exploring a Beautiful Part of Scotalnd”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
7
people found this review helpful

We (two adults and two kids) had a really great holiday in Gull Cottage and definitely plan to come back. The owners have created such a cosy place to come back to after days spent exploring - after lots of exercise I REALLY appreciated the comfy bed. It's a little thing, but I loved the dressing area to do my hair and make-up - touches like that matter.
We had several walks along the path and were rewarded with dolphins on our 3rd day - a real highlight for the kids.
Everything we needed was there and, for a clean freak like me, the cottage was reassuringly spotless !
Thanks for a happy stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for the review. We're pleased you and the children had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmahunte...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The cottage is beautifully decorated and could not fault the cleanliness. If you are looking for a lovely family getaway with picturesque views and somehting that little bit different then well worth the visit.

The cottage itself is full of character. Would highly recommend......

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you Emma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing