We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly country hotel”
Review of Anglers Rest Hotel

Anglers Rest Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anglers Rest Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Headford
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is no 5 star hotel but it has good standards.It is clean, has decent evening meals ,good bar staff and an excellent breakfast.I have stayed here on a few occasions and would recommend it for all types of traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celticspicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

Due to poor soundproofing from the busy Headford road outside and the disgusting smoky smell from the bed linen - it was hard to get a good nights sleep in the Anglers Rest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockhopper-critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We stayed here in April 2007 for 2 nights - we were a family of 4 and the family room which we were given consisted of actually 2 adjoining/connecting rooms which gave us ample space and some privacy as well. The rooms were for the most part were clean and well supplied as were the bathrooms.

There was, however, a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the bedroom, but we were able to leave the window open and that helped alleviate that somewhat.

In order to accomodate us, the management allowed us to do early checkin and were most helpful in seeing that the rooms were cleaned and ready for us at checkin.

We all had a peaceful sleep each night and a good hearty breakfast in the morning. The hotel is right in the Center of Headford town making it accessible to the grocery store, etc.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ireland32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Anglers Rest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

many thanks for your kind words , hopefully we will look forward to seeing you back again in the near future as we look forward to welcoming back new friends all the time , again many thanks
The Anglers Rest Hotel Headford Co.Galway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headford
8.2 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
11.2 mi away
Ard Ri House Hotel
4.7 mi away
Greenfield Lodge
Greenfield Lodge
#2 of 3 in Headford
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglers Rest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Rest Hotel

Address: Headford | Co.Galway, Headford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Headford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Headford
Price Range: £69 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anglers Rest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anglers Rest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing