We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage in a village steeped in history”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 13 rue Jean Martin

First floor bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor bedroom
Kitchen First floor Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
First floor bedroom
Kitchen
First floor Bedroom
First floor door to garden
Exterior
Courtyard garden
Steps from first floor to garden
View of house from lane
Kitchen/sitting room combined
First floor shower room
Sitting room
Staircase ground floor
Sitting room/kitchen
Second floor basin
Second floor WC with basin
View from second floor bedroom to landing
Second floor bedroom
Guemene high street
High street Guemene
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Guemene-sur-Scorff, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulieS714...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in a village steeped in history”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We very much enjoyed our week in this delightful and well equipped cottage. Perfectly placed in the centre of old Guemene sur Scorff, we even got to enjoy the live music of the Fest Noz in the town square. There are some great places to eat and our favourites were Aux Sabots Rouge and the Creperie de Rohan. Unfortunately we didn’t get to sample Les Trois Marchands as we were never around to eat on a lunch time! The village is perfectly placed for site-seeing with Pontivy, Lac de Guerledan and Vannes some of the places nearby. Mari (the owner) was very helpful with all of her suggestions. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a second time and enjoyed it as much the second time. Charm, style and comfort all rolled into one.
Thank you Mari for booking our meal and for starting the fire. It was so good to arrive to a warm cosy place.
Guemene is a lovely place and this is an excellent base to experience a wonderful french time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay in Guemene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Super place ..everything you could need.
Very cosy with the log fore lot
Mari was so friendly and helpful
Would definitely recommend anybody to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flackrobe...
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mari's cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful cottage in Guemene-sur-Scorff. Ideal for a restful holiday. Friendly owner nearbye as is excellent restaurant "Trois Marchands". We hardly used the car at all.
Rob Flack

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good local restaurant
Liked least: steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN1952
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in a characterful town”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed 8 days in this Breton cottage which was situated in a lovely town with a eclectic mixture of old and modern architecture. Take the walking tour provided by the new tourist office to truly appreciate the various medieval and more recent additions. Within 5 minutes walk of the cottage are shops, bars and restaurants with the local intermarche only 5 minutes drive away. Our host Mari was helpful and unobtrusive, giving us excellent advice about the local villages and chapels, the latter containing some extraordinary statues and paintings. Quimper, Pontivy and the seaside can be reached within an hour's drive. The house is comfortable and unbelievably quiet at night, parking is available nearby. We could easily have spent more time there and if in the area again wouldn't hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Cottage, great small town”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The cottage was exactly as described and very comfortable. Used as a base for exploring the area which worked really well. Would highly recommend.,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaR66
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming, cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed a lovely long weekend in this charming cottage. The house is comfortable, immaculately clean and very welcoming. It had everything we needed to enjoy quiet nights in with a well equipped kitchen and a beautiful log burner in the lounge.

Mari was there to welcome us when we arrived and it was reassuring to know she was nearby if we needed her. She was delightful.

The village is well-positioned as a hub from which to explore Brittany. We visited Vannes, Quimper, Concarneau and Pontivy as well as taking advantage of a long lunch in Dinan on our way back to St Malo.

A wonderful, relaxing stay in a perfect environment. We would highly recommend a stay at 13 rue Jean Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner and open plan lounge/kitchen meant we could chat whilst cooking dinner then enjoy it in the cosy dining area.
Liked least: The shower wasn't very powerful but not a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing