We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mulranny Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Newport(Newport)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
533
311
107
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
311
107
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreclew baysea viewkids clubachill islandnephin restaurantgreenway cyclebar foodhot tubthe great western greenwaystunning locationlovely hotelfamily holidayjohn lennonfunction roomwedding receptioneach evening
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is the best family hotel we've stayed at. We stayed in one of the apartments which was spacious, clean, modern and had a great view of the bay. The restaurant food was fantastic (the bar food not so fantastic I'm afraid). The kids club was great for our kids (3 & 4 years old) and gave mam and dad a deserved break and dinner. The bike rides, swimming pool, beaches, drives etc. were all great activities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasiaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here in one of the apartments adjacent to the hotel on the June bank holiday weekend. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The apartments are ideal for families to stay in. They are clean and spacious, have a little kitchen which is fully equipped and a TV/DVD.
The restaurant serves top quality food and the staff here are very friendly and most helpful.The views from the restaurant are amazing and add to the overall experience.
We did not eat in the bar so cannot comment on this.
The leisure centre is clean and well maintained and the kids loved it. Overall, it was a wonderful experience to stay at the Mulranny Park Hotel and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you are bringing toddlers, ask for a ground floor apartment
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Recently returned from a 5 night B&B family stay in the hotel Appartments. The views are breathtaking and constantly change in the changable weather. We found the apartment clean and comfortable for our family of 6- it was serviced daily. One point to note is that the accommodation has only one bathroom. A second wc or en-suite would usually be expected in a hotel appartment of its size and standard- we managed however.
The reception & restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Irene (event organiser)who made us feel so welcome. The General Manager buzzed about in the mornings at breakfast ensuring guests needs were attended to- nice to see. The views each morning from the breakfast table were worth getting up for. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a fresh plentiful supply of everything on hand or available if requested.
The activities on hand for our family were second to none. The kids club was well organised with lots of interesting activities. The pool was a great attraction, clean and not overcrowded again with efficient friendly staff.
There were two weddings over the weekend period which did tend to crowd the space a little. The tendency of wedding guests to drift towards the front bar where families were trying to eat their evening meal did become a little irritating as they congested the area to an uncomfortable degree. One quibble, we had to wait for almost 1 hour for our food to be served that evening. I know the hotel staff were busy but we wrere ordering from a bar menu (served all day). The food was tasty when it did arrive and despite this we would'nt fault the bar staff, or food quality overall for the duration of our stay.
The Greenway just behind the hotel is a fantastic amenity for everybody to experience which we thoroughly enjoyed both walking and cycling. The hotel staff were most helpful when we organised our bike hire locally.
We took part in a pottery class, baking demonstration and made use of the local golf course(reduced green fee for hotel guests) during our stay. The causeway leading from the Hotel to the unspoilt blue flag Mulranny beach provided a lovely evening stroll where we spotted seals in the bay one evening. All in all we had a very relaxing stay in the beautiful picturesque surroundings of Mulranny. We will return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Party0fsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Partyofsix,

Thank you for commenting on your recent family stay at the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that you all enjoyed your stay and the wide variety of activities for everyone in the hotel and surrounding area. I will pass on your comments to Irene, the reception team and everyone here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Mulranny Park Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for a night recently. The hotel was refurbished to a very high standard in recent years. We arrived nearly 3 hours before official check in time but the staff at the desk very kindly prioritised our room for cleaning and had the room ready in 15 minutes. Hotels cannot always do that but it is really appreciated when they do.

The service was great, friendly and efficient.

There is also an award winning restaurant on site. The food in the restaurant was good but not great. It is hard to produce great food when catering for large numbers.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have great views
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg14Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had lunch here yesterday. Too few waiting staff on. It was impossible to get attention and no recognition of this by the staff, or management for that matter. The food was ok but not a good experience. It seems this place has made its name, has a bit of a monopoly and could do a lot better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie123744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Jackie 123744,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel. I would like to apologise for not delivering on our usual standard of service on this occasion.

I can assure you we do not have a monopoly of business and we appreciate each and every one of our guests and appreciate your comments to allow us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulranny Park Hotel to experience our usual high standard of service in future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews