We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mulranny Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Newport(Newport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Mill(Westport)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
530
312
106
59
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
312
106
59
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreclew baysea viewkids clubachill islandnephin restaurantgreenway cyclebar foodhot tubthe great western greenwaystunning locationlovely hotelfamily holidayjohn lennonfunction roomwedding receptioneach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recently attended a wedding here and enjoyed every second. Over two nights we stayed in both the hotel and the on site apartments.
There were a couple of minor issues in the apartments (broken handle on window & faulty hob) - which is the only reason I didn't give 4 stars. It did not in any way affect our stay, but it was a little disappointing considering how new the apartments were. Everything was perfectly clean. The waiting staff at the wedding reception were particularly brilliant-nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Request a forward/beach facing room - the views are magnificent!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicci_b84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Vicci_b84,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel to attend a Wedding. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding day and your overall experience with us in the Apartments and the hotel. My apologies for the maintenance issues you had.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We attended a family wedding here last weekend and the food was excellent. Our family room was HUGE and v clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We wished we could have stayed longer. There is a lot for children 4+ to do - kids club, swimming, seashore hunts, movie nights. Unfortunately we were unable to avail of these on this trip. We will just have to return ASAP!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Clew Bay. It's breathtaking.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank J_A_Brown_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear J_A_Brown_G,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel to attend a Wedding. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding day "excellent" food and service and your overall experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to enjoy everything we have to offer when you stay with us again hopefully ASAP!

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel on a hill with fabulous views. The scenery around mulranny is gorgeous. The hotel itself was nice, staff were nice we had a lovely relaxing weekend stay. Would recommend for a quiet getaway

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayAsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear GalwayAsak,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mulranny in the near future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a fabulous hotel set in stunning surrounding. We stopped for lunch and enjoyed the views so much we tried to book in but there was no availability. We had chowder, full of fish and creamy. We also tried the fish and chips. Nice crispy batter fresh fish no complaints there. Our drinks were local craft beers I've forgotten the name but it was fine. Service was smart, left to relax and take in the view.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 430fraserb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear 430fraserb,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit for Lunch at the Waterfront Bar. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and service as it is a perfect stoping point when traveling though Mulranny. And that you enjoyed the unique and wonderful vista to the front of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mulranny in the near future and hope to have availability on your next trip.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Mulranny Park and would loved to have stayed much longer. We came to do the Greenway.
The room was spacious, really clean; there was no mini bar - a plus for me, the hotel weren't trying to push things on you, as is often the case.
The dinner in the Nephin Restaurant was really top notch.
The food in the bar the first night was classy.
The staff were warm and friendly and obliging at all times. And there's a nice back story of the railway and John Lennon!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear JulianV,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable experience in the Bar, Restaurant and accommodation. And that our friendly team delivered the service and food that our valued guests have been coming back for every year.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future and thank you for your time.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews