We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend out of season”
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Lounge. Lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Library.
Spacious entrance hall and dining area to seat up to 14 people.
Dining area through to the lounge.
Fully fitted Dining kitchen.
Kitchen from lounge.
King en-suite bathroom.
Double en-suite bedroom.
Double en-suite bedroom.
Double en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom.
Triple bedroom (3 single beds)
Ground floor en-suite twin bedroom.
House bathroom.
View from patio and garden.
Rear of the barn view.
View to the pretty village of St Martial.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montmoreau-Saint-Cybard, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy C
Massignac, France
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend out of season”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

10 of us have just stayed here for an out of season weekend and what a fabulous time we have had. This is an amazing place with stunning views and a wonderful location hidden away in the beautiful countryside. La Grange Lapin is very well equipped, spacious and renovated to a very high standard.
Toby and Lesley are excellent hosts, fully equipped with hints and tips about the area and where to go including a great little winery which even sells its own cognac. I would highly recommend this place for large groups and my only regret is that we only spent a weekend here which is not long enough to appreciate all that the gite and surrounding area have to offer. We will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Let hope we see you again in the summer when you can make full use of the pool.
Best wishes Lesley & Toby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WizW65
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grange Lapin. The setting was gorgeous with amazing views all around. Peaceful, tranquil with bird song in the day and a starry sky at night.

The characterful gite was well equipped and finished to a very high standard with plenty of room for our party. We loved the attention to detail and quirky individual touches such as the curvy breakfast bar.

A lovely stay all round!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Hi there
Many thanks for taking the time to review us, its much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH196...
Leeds
1 review
“Stunning property and location !”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow, what a wonderful gite! We stayed at Grange Lapin for a three day break on our way down to the Alps. There were 12 in our party and we found the barn to be very spacious and ideal for a large group. The views and surroundings countryside was breathtaking and in summer the pool area and pool will be fantastic - we could only look on longingly but hope to be back in the warmer weather.

Lesley and Toby had thought of everything. The kitchen was large enough for us all to muck in with the cooking and really well equipped, and they had thought up some great and quirky features throughout the barn. Every room had loads of space and was really tastefully decorated.

This place would also be great for young families with two great bedrooms suitable for children, large gardens for the kids to play in and no main roads or traffic to be a danger.

We would highly recommend Grange Lapin to extended families or groups of friends like ourselves, and hope to be back when the weather is warmer and we can enjoy the pool! Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Dear James, many thanks for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, its much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P
1 review
“Excellent relaxing stay in gorgeous gite and amazing location”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely gite and a great find! We were a mixed group of adults, teenagers and children (13 of us in all) and this gite offered the perfect space so you never felt like you were on top of each other. The large lounge was great and it was semi open plan so you could converse with the chefs in the well equipped kitchen! There was a huge dining table which seated us all in comfort, (something often overlooked for large groups), and all the bedrooms were large, spacious and beautifully furnished and it was great having 4 bathrooms between us all. The pool area was lovely and there was wonderful views over the countryside and woods which were full of birdsong especially in the evening. It was too cold for us to use the pool but for the hotter months it would be perfect with plenty of space for sun beds and for the children to play.
This converted barn oozes character and in a lovely, peaceful location, lots of garden for the children to play, yet only 5 minutes from the local town with a supermarket, little restaurant, butchers and bakers. The tiny village of St Martial can be seen over the fields and it has a restaurant which is ideal for lunch if you are prepared to try whatever is on the menu that day! The area is full of beautiful villages to explore, in particular Aubeterre which is only 10 minutes away and there are some great local wineries. Lesley and Toby were very helpful and even though they live 10 minutes away were on the end of the phone if you needed them or were happy to pop over. We can highly recommend this gite and we hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, it's very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542debora...
Chassenon, France
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved this fantastic barn! We stayed for a long weekend and it was not long enough! The pool area and surrounding gardens are fantastic and there are wonderful views over the fields and woods to the little village of St Martial. All the rooms were on the large side and the living area and kitchen are a great space with plenty of room for everyone to help out with the cooking and get involved. There was a separate dining area with a huge dining table which could seat up to 14 people.
Lesley and Toby live 10 minutes away but were on hand when needed, to offer advice on the local area and they couldn't have been more helpful.
The local town of Montmoreau has all necessary shops, including a good supermarket and there is a wonderful little locals bar in St Martial where you can have a great typically French lunch with all the artisans. A real find!
This barn has been renovated to a high standard and is in a really peaceful location. We would highly recommend a holiday here, it has everything and more we could ever want!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing