We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Lounge. Lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Library.
Spacious entrance hall and dining area to seat up to 14 people.
Dining area through to the lounge.
Fully fitted Dining kitchen.
Kitchen from lounge.
King en-suite bathroom.
Double en-suite bedroom.
Double en-suite bedroom.
Double en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom.
Triple bedroom (3 single beds)
Ground floor en-suite twin bedroom.
House bathroom.
View from patio and garden.
Rear of the barn view.
View to the pretty village of St Martial.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montmoreau-Saint-Cybard, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautiful house with well kept exterior. Stunning views , very peaceful and a lovely pool.
8 people stayed in out party and all had more than enough room in a well equipped house.
Highly recommend .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Dear Caroline, thank you so much for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, its very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and hope you can make it back again in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartrde...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Grange Lapin is a beautiful property. The pictures on the web site don't do it justice. The large downstairs open plan living space is fantastic. It's very nicely furnished and decorated. Plenty of space for larger groups
The outdoor space and the pool couldn't be better and the views from all rooms are breathtaking. It's quiet and peaceful. But not far from supermarket etc
Lesley and Toby were very pleasant and helpful. The whole experience from booking to returning home was a pleasure
Thank you Toby and Lesley

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Dear Stuart
Many thanks for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, its very much appreciated. It's always great when we hear that our guests have had such a wonderful holiday and we really hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilysalv...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay in peaceful location”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Grange Lapin is situated in an idealic location. The views with the sun setting over the pool is just stunning. We went in May and to be honest the weather could have been much better but we still had a few sunny days. The house was well equiped with all the usual things but we did have to buy washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, loo roll, kitchen towel etc. There was lots to do in the area although most things were quite a long drive away and because we had very young children this wasn’t ideal. But had the weather been better this wouldn’t have mattered as we could have entertained the children in the pool etc. We did have huge problems in ordering a taxi so that we could all go out in the evening and have a few drinks. When we did find one it was extremely expensive. €60 for a 17 minute journey! Overall we had a great time and thought the property was excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi there
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Just to answer a couple of your points. All the toilets and bathrooms have toilet paper upon arrival and normally we leave some dishwasher tablets, but it is a self catering gite.
Other than a trip to Cognac, many of the activities in the welcome book (and on our website) which we recommend to our guests are no more than half an hour drive maximum and Aubeterre sur Dronne is 15 minutes with lots for children to do. There are many more activities for children in high season in and around some of the villages surrounding Grange Lapin, though in May things are a little quieter. As you say, it was a shame that the weather wasn't kinder to take full advantage of the pool.
Wishing you all the best for a lovely summer.
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faye w
1 review
“Lovely house, beautiful view, a very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 14 nights of complete relaxation at Le Grange Lapin, the house is lovely and spacious, the open plan kitchen, dining and living area is great. The view from the house is stunning and the pool was a great hit with the children. Overall a fab holiday. Thank you Toby and Lesley!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi there,
Many thanks for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, its very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seww134
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful barn in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A group of us stayed at Grange Lapin and enjoyed every minute of it.
The barn itself has been beautifully designed with a large group in mind and everything is there for you. Terrace and pool overlook the most fabulous views and amazing sunsets.
The area is truly lovely and is in a totally unspoilt area of France to explore with something for everyone of all ages.
Thank you Lesley and Toby for providing a lovely place for us all to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, its very much appreciated. We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
1 review
“The perfect get away...”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect get away, well equipped, tastefully converted gite in the most beautiful surroundings you can imagine....

You can immediately feel yourself relax as you walk in to this place... Lesley and Toby have done a fantastic job to make this converted barn feel like home, it’s spacious, comfortable and well equipped. As you walk to the rear of the property, to the pool area you are struck with a view that will simply captivate you – it honestly is an utterly beautiful place to stay.

We had a party of 12, including 6 teenagers and space wasn’t an issue. The pool was lovely and the views from the pool area were amazing. We had all of our evening meals outside, next to the pool and watching the sun go down with a nice glass of the local wine was really special.

Plenty to do fairly close by, but will require a short drive. Montmoreau St Cybard, is about 15 minutes away and has a large supermarket with everything you’ll need and nearby Aubeterre is a lovely place to visit, shop and eat out.

Lesley and Toby couldn’t have been nicer and were on hand to help us plan our week which included a number of trips out - kayaking, walking, cycling and visits to local markets, although the gite is in such a fantastic location you won’t want to go too far...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear Nick
Many thanks for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday so much and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanlesty...
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious accommodation with ample privacy assurance for all guests”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect place to get disconnected from hectic daily business life by tapping the serenity in the French countryside. In the middle of nowhere but still close to everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi there, thanks so much for reviewing our property, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future .
Have a lovely summer, best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing