We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay here again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Terrace
Cellar Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Roof Terrace
Cellar
Lounge
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Single Room
On Suite
Shower Room
View of the House and Children`s Play Area
Ski Map
Village Square : Market days Thursdays and Saturdays
View of the Appennines
Sulmona Horse Festival every July
The Village from the mountain side walk
The Village
Ski Piste Map
The old fountain
Cinque Mille Plain (5 KM plain, start of the Roccarasso ski resorts)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Introdacqua, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
111Samant...
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The village house is located in the center of the small but beautiful village of Introdacqua. August is Festival time, and the owner had warned us that it would be loud in the evenings, and it certainly was. But in spite of this we quite liked the novelty of siting on the roof terrace surrounded by the sound of the whole village, from children to the elderly, out enjoying themselves till 1 in the morning. If you go in August you need to be prepared to catch up on sleep in the afternoon when the village is silent. The house was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. More storage for clothes and food would have been handy but we managed. As it says in the description, it's 5 storeys, and this can be tough on the knees. and if you have any issues with leg joints this probably isn't the place to stay. The views from the roof terrace are stunning! The people are very friendly and we loved blending into the village life for the 2 weeks we were there. Our two children are 11 and 8. I wouldn't want to have stayed here with younger children because of the stairs and balconies. Our children were made very welcome by the local children and enjoyed playing in the park with them and I could keep an eye on them from the roof terrace. Highlights of our stay were eating in the restaurant in the woods high up on the hill that looks out over Introdacqua, stunning views and best pizza we had in Italy! And swimming in Lake Scanno, a 50 minute drive away. we all really enjoyed our holiday and we would definitely stay here again.
'

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect village house”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent standard of accommodation in perfectly positioned village house. We were there with three teenagers for a ski break so terrace not used - but imagine this would be perfect summer accommodation. Stairs very steep for anyone with mobility problems but otherwise very interesting and comfortable house which will be even better when the wonderful basement room is able to be fully used. Thoroughly enjoyed both house and village.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family_tr...
Edinburgh, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very traditional, beautifully upgraded townhouse”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Whilst still a work in progress, this lovely five storey house right in the centre of Introdaqua has everything you could need as a base for skiing or summer holidays. Definitely not for the unfit - lots of very steep stairs are excellent for working out the thighs!! when the final damp areas from the restoration have dried out and there is more furniture it will make a lovely cosy holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs!! Absolutely not for the infirm and very young
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purcn
Auburn, PA
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time in Introdacqua. Our apartment was centrally located near everything we needed. We had a great view. The apartment was comfortable and clean.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denbev
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house in delightful village of Introdacqua”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of 7 stayed here for four nights. It is a newly remodeled house with four floors plus a rooftop terrace! There was plenty of room and we enjoyed the village cafes, bakery, and La Trotta restaurant. Our only complaint was that it was newly plastered and there was a damp feeling on the two lower floors (we did not use the lower floor, as we were advised against using it for this reason). The kitchen was well stocked and we did cook a delicious meal with our purchases from the Sulmona market. Be warned, though, there are a lot of steps and it would not be suitable for young children!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciuotto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesco...
Ortona, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Unfortunately these people trashed the house and left me with a large cleaning bill. Their deposit was not returned. Hence the poor review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing