We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It looks like a 5 star hotel”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Haye-du-Puits, La Haye, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roeland v
2 reviews
“It looks like a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place has the luxury of a 5 star hotel but still the personal touch of a home-stay. Valerie and her husband were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much! Would recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Many thanks Roland,
See you soon, We hope.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation & friendly hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a quiet and peaceful location for a holiday for my partners 40th Birthday, this is exactly what we got and so much more.
We received a really friendly warm welcome and delicious evening meal when we arrived. The accommodation is of a very high standard, and tastefully decorated, the room had everything we would need with a generous amount of towels, coffees and teas, also robes and a bottle of complimentary local cidre.
The bedroom opened up onto the pool, hot tub and garden area which was just beautiful, complete with sun loungers, tables and chairs.
The breakfast was something very special, it was different every day, and included, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits and local fresh bread, we still both miss these morning meals as we were spoiled.
In conclusion we both would love to stay here again, we felt re-energised after our stay, Frederic and Valerie were wonderfully welcoming and friendly, and we both thank them very much for their hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast & interior decoration
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Many thanks and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
1 review
“10/10 excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast accommodation. The family are very pleasant,friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were fabulous in a beautiful setting.
We had a fantastic stay. Plenty to do in area. Peaceful and tranquil.
One of the best accommodations we have stayed in.
Mary and Keith, Northumberland, England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hello Mary and keith,
many tanks for your advice on the website.
We hope We'll meet you in a next future
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIGAUD D
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Merci pour votre gentil commentaire, à bientôt peut être.
Cdt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyne M
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le cadre
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINEAU S
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire, à bientôt peut être
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james1906
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Merci pour cet avis élogieux.
A bientôt à la gastelloiserie.
Cdt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing