We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Dyna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chez Dyna
Ranked #1 of 2 Alaigne B&B and Inns
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“True relaxation”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed with friends and family for three nights at this perfect little hotel. It is run with utmost care by its owners, offering a personalized service with a smile.
The rooms are cosy and spacious, making one feel more at home than a hotel room.
Take the breakfast after 9am at the little garden, so you may enjoy a deliciously baked croissant to start the day.
Many castles close by are waiting to be discovered, as well as the different wine cellars, which offer good wine at a great price.
Check out as well the old, nearly restored cars at Chez Dyna's garage, most interesting to see. As well take a minute to visit the art gallery just next door, where local artists offer their work

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nr Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in the Gite, a kitchen/diner/lounge downstairs and a large double room upstairs with en-suite bathroom.

The Gite was very clean, and had everything that we needed, including DVD player and washing machine. Wifi access was useful, and you can park right by the front door. We enjoyed sitting in the peaceful B&B garden.

It's in a lovely quiet village, surrounded by picturesque countryside. When we visited the fields were full of sunflowers or vines. There is a lovely small bakery in the village which had a range of fresh bread and pastries every morning - we had some for breakfast each morning.

Great location to explore this area of France, we enjoyed the jousting at Carcassonne old city and many lakes in which you can swim.

Geoff & Lynn were very helpful and provided details of local restaurants etc. Lots of local restaurants served great pizza, however the one over the road from the accommodation "La Galloise" which was run by a friendly welsh couple but the food was not great. First time the food was what you'd expect for the price, but the second time we went we were bitterly disappointed with the steaks - overcooked, gristly and tough meat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neartheMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumaris, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We did part B&B and part in the Old Forge gite. The B&B room was gorgeous and the breakfast excellent with lots of choice and all tastes catered for. We even had eggs from Lynn's chickens. The hospitality from Geoff and Lynn was second to none and we left feeling like friends rather than clients. The house was wonderfully old with lots of sympathetic restoration and original features. The Old Forge was modern and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable and well equipped. We had a lovely holiday in this lovely village and we were invited to the annual village meal on the Sunday and had a great time chatting, eating and drinking with French and English residents of the village. I would certainly recommend Chez Dyna and Geoff and Lynn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The accommodation was all very nice and well done but what was really fantastic was the hospitality extended by Geoff & Lynn. They looked after us extremely well, to the extent of driving us to a wedding on Saturday afternoon in the absence of being able to secure a taxi and refused any kind of payment, helping with the organising of baby sitting etc etc. We felt more like welcome firends in their house than paying guests. Could not recommend it too highly.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aw1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were really well looked after by Geoff and Lynne while we stayed in L'ancienne forge. Geoff was always happy to give us advice on what to see in the area and offered us some maps and DVDs to help us learn more about the history. The accommodation was immaculate with convenient parking and close to all local amenities. We would be very happy to recommend them.
Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
264 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I rented the small gite for a week in mid-June, while one of our sons joined us for a day or so, staying in one of the B&B rooms. The gite was ideal for our purposes and, from what we saw of our son's room, the B&B accommodation was outstanding.
Everything suited us perfectly, and the village of Alaigne is both charming and a good base for touring the area (although we did not travel very far).
The great advantage of staying in the gite was that Geoff and Lin were readily available with advice and assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome and our hosts offered us excellent service. The only complaint we had was the bed was very hard, but that would not detract from us staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alaigne
7.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne et Pigeon
6.0 mi away
B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George
5.7 mi away
La Moneze Basse
La Moneze Basse
#1 of 13 in Limoux
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Au Pied du Figuier
Au Pied du Figuier
#1 of 1 in Pauligne
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Chez Dyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Dyna

Property: Chez Dyna
Address: 17 Promenade des Fosses | Languedoc, 11240 Alaigne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Alaigne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alaigne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right next door to our home where we provide three quality b&b rooms, Chez dyna also offers the possibility of self catering accommodation in either our one bedroom cottage or recently converted two bedroom 'ancienne forge'.(Cot available). Guests in these gites can choose on occasions to take breakfast with us if they wish - or to dine in Chez Dyna in the evening. (Advance notice required). Secure parking and Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout and guests are also invited to use our quiet garden. Located only half an hour from Carcassone, our pretty village has a bakery/small shop for those fresh breakfast croisants as well as post office and small art gallery/gift shop. The next village just 3km. away has a friendly bar, restaurant and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Dyna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing