We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Newfound Lake
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steele Hill Resorts(Sanbornton)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
78
23
10
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
23
10
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewfound lakenew englandprivate bathcozy roomscallopscorner roomwild harelarryweddingtavernannexnhtelevisionlodgingwoodsfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Spring and summer is a beautiful time to visit the Inn. The gardens alone are breathtaking. The location is perfect. The lake sparkles in the sunlight and sitting on the porch with the gorgeous hanging baskets provides a relaxing experience. The food is delicious; don't skip the homemade desserts. Whether you enjoy your meal enjoying the lake view in dining room or sitting in the comfortable tavern or you belly up to the bar, you won't be disappointed. I might also add, the people that come to the Inn are always interesting to talk with. It's my happy place and I encourage you to make a reservation to spend the night. It's well worth it. And if you can't make it this spring or summer, you don't want to miss the fall, my favorite time of all! Whenever you visit, the sunsets will keep you coming back time and time again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view do not have private baths inside their rooms. However, they do have their own private bath just across the hall. I think it's well worth it to face the lake. I don't find walking across the hall a disadvantage.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha_Born_To_Talk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is not often that one who travels gets surprised. At the Inn not only was the staff helpful but their fun wit made for a wonderful evening. Our bartender Jack was a real sport and mixed great cocktail. The owner Larry is a character that everyone should have the pleasure to meet. It is obvious he takes great pride in his establishment and he should. Oh...the food was so good I went back three nights in a row the last night just for one more home made dessert. Cocoanut cream pie anyone?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Sure everyone knows to come to the Inn on Newfound Lake in the summer, with hummingbirds fluttering by as they visit the gorgeous hanging baskets of flowers on the magnificent verandah, to enjoy a glass of wine looking out at the lake before a delicious dinner. But if you haven't visited in the winter, you are really missing an experience. The fire crackles in the parlor and the tavern, wonderful seasonal smells waft from the kitchen, and all the regulars are snuggled up to the bar sharing stories and jokes with Jack the bartender. It won't take you more than five minutes to become a regular! There is always room for a few more, and you'll be laughing and sharing stories before you know it. Don't even think of missing the Christmas lights and decorations-they are beyond belief and it doesn't matter how old you are.

Room Tip: I prefer the mini suite on the third floor, but they all seem nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Inn on Newfound Lake is The Best way to start the holiday season!! The moment we drove into the inn the spirit of Christmas was in full view. The lights, the lights--a grand display of holiday cheer. Larry's greeting at the door always sets the tone for a warm and wonderful evening. The entire inn is a joy to visit just filled with beautiful decorations. Dinner was very enjoyable and the service was excellent.. Be sure to make this part on your holiday plans.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JandL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We wnet for a qquiet nite and dinner away for one nite after thanksgiving....ItOur son got married there the year before and we loved it so much there that we knew we had to return...and to get a puce of Larry;s homemade pies for dessert! We had dinner in the Tavern room by the fireplace and all the food was excellent...I had scallops and my husband had the venison, and he said it was the best cooked venison he has ever tasted! We did get some raspberry pie and bread pudding for dessert! The Inn was all decorated for x-mas and we loved the animated village set up in the downstairs sitting room..worth the visit alone! But as always, Larry and Joy were so friendly and helpful! We recommend this place to anyone who would like a quiet nite away or a big party like a wedding! It ia ALL good at Newfound Lake Inn!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable and quiet!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 59SueSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews