We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty, peaceful, relaxing and just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool and around
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and around
May Heated swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Swimming pool and around
May
Heated swimming pool
Outside the gite
Lounge
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Summer
Heated swimming pool
Newly constructed BBQ and chill out area
View from the gite
Fishing spot
In the gazebo
Inviting fire
Bridge to the gazebo
Lily pad
View from the gazebo
Lake view and BBQ
Newly constructed BBQ and chill out area
Walk around the lake
Puy du Fou, Vikings show, 30 minutes drive from Lakeside Gites
La Rochelle, one hour drive from Lakeside Gites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mouilleron-en-Pareds, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue F
Hemel Hempstead
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty, peaceful, relaxing and just perfect!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this very last minute and was so lucky to get the dates we wanted as the rest of the year is understandably pretty booked out! What a find this was!! A peaceful paradise right in the heart of the French countryside. Such a well appointed gite, with everything you could possibly want for self catering and more! Glen, Svitlana and their son Vince are wonderful hosts and seem to have thought to include everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The living/dining kitchen area was very spacious with lovely leather sofas, TV with UK sky package which we appreciated. DVD player, DVDs, books and games are all available in the gite. The bed was huge and comfortable, plenty of wardrobe and storage space, the bathroom was spacious too. Little touches like having a supply of tea, coffee and sugar there for you (enough for your whole stay!) a handy little container with salt, pepper and a few essential spices for cooking, cling film and foil, handwash and washing up liquid along with dishwasher tablets and tea towels. Bedding, towels (including pool towels) are all there for you too. There was also a "welcome" pack of a few essential groceries to get us started which was indeed very welcome!! The lake is huge and very pretty. Although we are do not fish, I bet it would be great if you did! Lovely to walk round the lake and sit in the gazebo in the middle relaxing with a drink and a book watching the fish jump out of the water for flies! Lots of other wildlife to keep you entertained too. Then last but by far not least, such a lovely swimming pool. So private and so peaceful to have it to ourselves for the duration of our stay. It is shared with the other gite and the family but while we were there we managed to bags it just to ourselves! So lucky. We loved the little town of Vouvant which is only about 20 minutes drive away, and has a lovely circular walk round the town, along the river and through the ramparts. There are at least 3 delightful café/restaurants here of which we tried two, Auberge Maitre Pannetier and Cafe Cour du Miracle and would recommend them both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Sue and Rod, Thank you for your beautiful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Lots of love, Glenn, Svitlana and Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David71Ky...
Kyiv
1 review
“Xmas by the Lakeside!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our third time visiting Lake Noble but our first in the winter. We always look forward to returning - not only to enjoy the gites and the surroundings but to see Glenn and Sveta. Their hospitality is endless and they always have lots of suggestions for things to do- or just to share a wine and have a chat. The gite with its log fire was warm and welcoming and in true French style the sun shone and walks around the lake and a walk to the local village and a visit to La Rochelle were both amazing. The one thing I can say is no matter how much you do or how little, Lakeside gites are a wonderful way to feel like you are in a home away from home! We will definitely return (again and again!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Dear David and Peta, Thank you very much for your kind words and see you again soon. Svitlana and Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy S
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in August 2015

I'd rather not review this property as I'd rather like to keep it a secret...but the owners, Glen and Sviltana, we think of as friends even after only 1 week. The gites are beautifully located by a small fishing lake and with only 2 this really is a quiet getaway. The accommodation is of a very high standard and there is everything you could wish for to self cater. We were cycling every day and the tiny roads bore little traffic so it was wonderfully safe. As a quiet place to relax and recharge your batteries it is excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you here one day again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing idyll”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The pictures have not been photoshopped and it really is as beautiful as they show. We were made extremely welcome and it is hard if not impossible to critise. So many little touchs whihc made things so much more relaxing - pool towels, personlaised welcome pack, no security or clenaing deposit. Very comfortable for two, very quiet countryisde location but only ten minutesbto the supermarket. Fishing was challenging but pleanty to aim for and agin very little restrictions. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having not booked for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Dear Trevor and Jenny, Thank you very much for your lovely words. Come back again soon. Love from Glenn, Svitlana and Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Wow! I'm going to struggle to do this place justice.
It was recommended by a friend & I'm going to owe him a bottle of wine or two as thanks for the heads up.
The gite itself has everything you would need or want & the pleasing aspect is the owners didn't skimp on anything. Everything inside is top notch.
The bed was comfy, the shower hot & the rooms spacious.
Sitting outside the room looking over the French countryside was soooo relaxing & we had a great time with the owners around a fire on the island.
The owners are lovely & very accommodating without being intrusive.
To paraphrase Arnie, "We'll be back"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best place in France!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The pictures do not do it justice, this place is amazing! The gite is perfect they have thought of everything, comfy bed, gas barbecue, log fire if it's chilly, lots of room and nice personal touches from the owners. The island was lovely to sit in on an evening, or just sit outside the gite and enjoy the wildlife and view. Swimming pool is heated and you really feel as though you have the whole place to yourself. Owners were fantastic from day 1 (we stayed 2 weeks with our 11 year old son) really helpful and just the nicest of people. Our son loved the pedlo in the lake and the swimming pool. We could not find any faults in the place at all and will probably book to go back next year as it is one of the best holidays we have had (we have travelled a lot) A total gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners were fantastic
Liked least: Can't fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for the review.It has been a great pleasure for us to have met such a great family and we really hope to see you again soon. Glenn, Svitlana and Vincent xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing