We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campsite, small improvement points.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinsobres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine Le Sagittaire
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The stay at this campsite was due to a fieldtrip in the area. I shared a chalet with four others, of which one had to sleep on a sleeping couch. The first impression of the Chalet was nice: we had a porch with two sunbeds and a table with 5 chairs. Inside the living area was quite small, which at night will be even smaller because of the couch-bed. Also, when it came to making the beds, some sheets were missing, when asking the personnal aout this, it turned out we had to use a sheet out of the other sets, same goes for the pillow. The chalet itself was really nice, we had two rooms a toilet and a seperate bathroom. The kitchen had a fridge with freezing part and a dishwasher. Make sure to bring own toilet paper and dishwasher tablets, these are not provided and buying these tablets at the shop would costs almost €1,- per tablet.
Besides this, the personnel is really friendly and they speak english. The campsite has a lot to offer for all ages, including a warmed, inside swimming pool with two jacuzzis, an outside swimming pool and about 8 slides.

There were two things that bothered a little bit. The first thing is the fact that the table inside has two benches, but since the living area of the chalet is so small, it either block or the entrance door, or the fridge/cabinets. The second thing is that the cutlery and the dinnerware were provided kinda gross, and the glasses were almost white from limescale.

Overall I would definately still recommend this campsite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellenvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Domaine Le Sagittaire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si possible pas en dessous de la nationale
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank qugus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kikidubai74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: mobile-home pirate avec climatisation
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisaO9348NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kiffe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank malo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSagittaire, Propriétaire at Domaine Le Sagittaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinsobres
1.5 mi away
La Bastide des Monges
3.5 mi away
Une Autre Maison
Une Autre Maison
#1 of 8 in Nyons
224 reviews
10.8 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Midi
5.9 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Acacias
Les Acacias
#2 of 4 in Vercheny
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Le Sagittaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Le Sagittaire

Address: le Pont de Mirabel, 26110 Vinsobres, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Vinsobres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Vinsobres
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domaine Le Sagittaire 5*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing