We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad”
Review of Les Touristes

Les Touristes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Touristes
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Abondance
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Living inside the family. Hotel is stuck in the seventees. Terrible beds. Don't speak english at all. Food is not good. Breakfast very simple and not 8 euro worth. Servie is amateuristic. I would not recommend this hotel! The location is good but only for sking in this area. Bad connection with Port the Soleil.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is in a quaint little village, it's quite quiet, but very French, so if you want to experience a traditional French holiday, it's perfect.

The family of the hotel are extremely friendly, and although cannot speak much English, we managed to communicate just fine. They will do anything to assist you.

Jean-Luc is a very kind man, and a wonderful chef, we ate in the restaurant of the hotel 3 nights out of 5 and the food is delicious and great value! The Bertoud was a new experience and absolutely delicious.

The rooms are basic, but very cosy and warm, however I would recommend a room in the main hotel rather than the annex as the river can be quite noisy at night.

I went on this trip as a beginner skier/snowboarder and the resort was very quiet, so perfect for me to learn, however we did miss the atmosphere in the evenings. But, you can jump on a bus to Chatel where it's more lively.

If you are a family with young children, this hotel would be perfect, cheap and cheerful, very clean with friendly owners and lovely food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed in the annex rooms which were a little small but clean. Towels were not great so I would recommend taking your own. Breakfast is not good and very limiting as it was just a croissant, bread and cereal for 8.50euros a day not what you would call continental.
Location is not great as its 40mins from Morzine and there is nothing in the village in the evening. Trying to find somewhere to eat was difficult but the hotel evening food was good but we only eat there once.
Language was also an issue as English was not really spoken by anyone at the hotel.
Ski storage is just a garage out back which only gets locked at night if at all and there is not a dry room to put your ski clothes in to dry so you are trying to dry things each night in your room.

Room Tip: Annex rooms are across the road above some shops so you have to go out and cross the road each morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Good rate, remote but beautiful location. great reception by the staff.
the place is getting a bit old and messy. restaurant brings you different food than what you ordered. Manually locking the front door is hard to do and most guests don't bother. breakfast is very minialistic. a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinz-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

It a lovely hotel for a family. It is like a home i loved it i am coming back this year.

Room Tip: Get i room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: l'hotel est un excellent point de départ pour visiter la région
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank androwiakjmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sylmo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abondance hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Chabi
Hotel Le Chabi
#5 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Esprit Montagne
Hotel Esprit Montagne
#4 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Gentianettes Hotel
Les Gentianettes Hotel
#1 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Les Cornettes
Hotel Les Cornettes
#2 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
175 reviews
3.3 mi away
hotel La Bergerie
hotel La Bergerie
#17 of 18 in Chatel
69 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant le Castellan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Touristes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Touristes

Address: Chef Lieu, 74360, Abondance, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Abondance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Abondance
Price Range: £63 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Touristes 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Touristes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing