We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Earlsferry Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan valleynearby roadclose to the airportlovely roommetal sculpturesbilliard roomaccommodationperth
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

If you like your comforts but want to feel like you are living in a time gone by, this is what a heritage accommodation experience should be. There is a real feeling of welcome at this grand establishment and hosts, Martin and Jane, go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. We stayed 2 nights in the River room, a suite of massive proportions overlooking the Swan River. Very comfy bed and crisp white linen but with a modern touch in the ensuite. Close to the airport and the wineries of the Swan Valley. Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: River room is huge.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank toorust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed at Earlsferry for one night and wished we had stayed longer but they were booked out. Very relaxing stay, the host was very nice. Price was the cheapest we found in Perth and was the most enjoyable stay. Recommended if you want to stay in a B&B with a historic feel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisco602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed in the cottage at Earlsferry House (2 adults and children 11 and 9), it really was a wonderful experience. The cottage is well fitted out, with modern bathroom and kitchen. The main bedroom/lounge is large, and a smaller bunk bed room for the children is lovely. This is a really comfortable cottage, with everthing you need to stay independently. Very well situated to the Swan Valley and wineries. Easy access to the city, railway station a 5 minute walk away. There are restaurants within a 10 miute walk - great location on the river. We wished we had brought our bikes as this would be a great spot to cycle along the river path.

The hosts allowed us a look around the main house which is amazing, beautifully restored and full of interesting antiques and collectibles, and of course their home, I spent a long time just looking. The other rooms in the main house are large and really well laid out with lovely modern bathroomsand outlooks to the river and garden.

Alot of time has obviously been spent on the gardens, plenty of room for the children to run around and explore, while we relaxed on the veranda overlooking the river.

Thanks for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloves64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We really liked the old world style of this beautifully restored Federation style mansion sited in large traditional gardens on the banks of the Swan river. The house is located about 20 km from the city centre and is very close to Perth Airport. There is a rail line very near by that connects to the city with relatively frequent services. The town is located in the middle and upper Swan valley wine area with many prominent vineyards and eateries located nearby.

The rooms are large and beautifully restored and open to an upstairs verandah. There are large number of interesting collectibles on display throughout the house that add to the intrigue. This is a family run B and B and the cooked breakfast was very good and the family is friendly but respects privacy. Nearby road noise is the only negative but this was not an issue at sleep time as the walls are thick and and traffic dies off at bed time. The bathrooms are new and in a modern style and of a very high standard

We are travellers in our late 50's and we would certainly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robharri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews