We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Wulandari Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'bulakan Boutique Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Saraswati(Ubud)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bunga Permai Hotel(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$705
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amandari(Kedewatan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
395
90
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
90
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerinfinity poolthe riverlarge sunken bathbedroom villabuggy servicedining tablerice fieldscomplete relaxationbeautiful jungleour honeymoonubud town centreamazing viewsfree shuttlepure luxuryrestaurant staffking size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at Wulandari for five nights and enjoyed every moment. It is not a place for partying but a very quiet Hotel with spectacular views over the Ayung River and wonderful service. The villas have their own plunge pools, lounge area and spacious bathrooms. Room service came with five star service and as there are only 34 villas the spacious grounds and facilities are mostly deserted. We ate dinner a few times in Ubud as we caught the free shuttle in and watched the Balinese dancers at the Lotus Palace. A full breakfast was included and we enjoyed the local hospitality which was friendly and very helpful. A real indulgence and amazing place to relax and soak up Balinese culture.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fagod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We spent there 1 week in last October. The hotel is located in the village side, in the jungle. We reserved a pool villa for two what was amazing big with own terrace, pool and fantastic view to the surrounding lush green jungle. The place is really very familier, peaceful and exclusive. They had not so many guests, there was a time when we was sitting together in the panoramic restaurant but the staff was achieved all of our requests. We get always fresh juices, delicious food, very good breakfast (everything what we wanted), and serving of high standard. All of the buildings and the villas are clean and built in traditional style. We went to have a traditional massage what was wunderful (a bit expensive), and the woman was very professional who did it. I highly recommend this hotel for the couples who want a romantic week on the hillside with jungle panorama, with very good athmosphere, authentic place.

Room Tip: On the top of the hill
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macska_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here on honeymoon recently. Stunning location, excellent service, tasty food. It actually does look better in real life than in the photos.
It was quiet so we also had the main pool to ourselves!
Ideal for honeymoon or if you you want to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank learysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

What an amazing resort!!
We travelled with friends who weren't real keen to stay in Ubud however we were all left in stunned silence as we admired the breathtaking view from our room. The service was outstanding and nothing we asked was too much trouble. The spa was the most relaxing experience and amazingly affordable. The restaurants both for breakfast and dinner were mouthwatering and the staff couldn't be more attentive.
All the photos I have seen (and taken) of this resort DO NOT do it justice, it is one of those places that you must see to believe!!
I highly recommend the Puri Wulandari to any couple wanting to spoil yourselves for some special time 'away from it all'.
I can't wait to go back - will definitely stay longer next time

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petenrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This being our first time to Bali- I relied heavily on reviews for our choice of accommodations. With such stunning reviews, the Puri Wulandari was way beyond my dreams! We stood in awe as we arrived from the crazy, bustling city traffic and were driven to the doorway of Paradise. There was not one tiny detail the staff overlooked.

We had an extraordinary butler, Made, who was outstanding. He was available to us constantly, and he made certain we were well cared for when he was away from the Resort. We had meals in the restaurant, and meals delivered to our room. When was the last time you had a pizza delivered to your room by a butler and a server - crisp white linens spread on your table, and a full table setting appearing in moments? Of course there were fresh flowers delivered with each meal, and a linen napkin draped across my lap- all for my pizza lunch meal!

Every aspect of our stay was tended to. From activities, to towels, to meals and trips to and from Ubud. Even buckets of ice were brought to our room upon request after I twisted my knee, and needed some help.

Service was outstanding, and the villas phenomenal!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews