We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Nearby Hotels
US$585
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
US$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'bulakan Boutique Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunga Permai Hotel(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$4,274
US$2,320
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amandari(Kedewatan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,693
150
33
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
150
33
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley pool villaapple tvcookiesour honeymoonafternoon teaprivate poolpersonal assistantmonkey foresttikawelcome homepremiere poolred light dinnerday bedevery hourubud centremain poolno extra charge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Absolutely unbelievable!!!!!! The villa ,the pool ,the staff ,the grounds .We didn't want to leave.
We were staying 4 weeks in total in Bali and we stayed at Kommaneka Tanggayuda for the first 5 nights which were 5 nights of "heaven".Most days we thought we were the only ones staying here, we were always by ourselves at the pool where we had our breakfast at the terrace cafe every morning."Do you like coconut juice", we were asked one day as we were lazing by the pool?."Yes we do we relied",so up the coconut he climbed to retrieve 2 for us!!
Thank you so much for making our first days of our much needed holiday magical and for our lovely wedding anniversary cake.We will definitely return hopefully soon!
Ibu Fiona

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We wanted to stay at the Komaneka at Monkey Forest Rd as it was where we stayed before. However, it was fully booked and they had recommended the Tangguyada location instead. In general, we loved our stay. As per typical Komaneka hospitality, everything you could wish for was always available.
To no surprise, the location was very remote and tranquil. We had a valley pool villa 115 which was closest to the pool. The pool area consisted of a big daybed under a hut and 2 single lounge deck chairs. On the inside, we also another day bed with a small dining table and king size bed, with a desk behind it. The bathroom was very spacious with a huge single stone bath tub which only fits one person, separate toilet and shower. The design of the place allowed you to have a bath or use the toilet, and still be able to watch TV!
As usual Komaneka always thinks of everything for you. We were provided 2 types of insect repellent, huge straw bag for shopping trips, good Wifi, candle for bath, mosquito coil, lots of towels, beautiful coffee books at the toilet and bedside, umbrellas, and the list goes on. All the little touches were gorgeous and its a hotel with a big heart. The only thing which we missed was probably our own private pond….but that’s not an expectation as everything else was wonderful. Perhaps it was because our pool

Room Tip: We had a lovely valley pool villa closest to the main swimming pool. Private and yet footsteps from the free afternoon tea. Good wifi too.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheParrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

At Komaneka Tanggayuda it feels like you are at home and the staff make you feel like you are part of the family. The main pool has a wonderful view of the rice fields. The staff are really nice and whenever you walk past they will always say "Hi or "How was your day?". They also have an afternoon tea service which is a nice thing to do. The spa is really pretty and relaxing and if you go upstairs it has a nice view of the rice paddies. If you stay in a pool villa the pool is beautiful and if you are staying in a Premier Villa the pool is a very big pool. The restaurant is beautiful when you sit up there because you can see a pretty view of the resort especially at night with all the lanterns and candles. You have a lovely choice of food and you can change things to make them how you like. The best resort and I think everybody who goes to Bali should stay here. Oh and there is an endless supply of yummy cookies in your room. We stayed 9 nights. We came last year and will be back next year - can't wait!

Room Tip: Try one of the new Premier Villas - great view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbitgirl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Komaneka is a very beautiful resort but a bit far from the town of Ubud and all of the action and activites. The service was wonderful and the staff was happy to set up transportation at a cost to the rice paddies, volcano, temples, airport, restaurants, etc. The hotel also offers a free shuttle every hour during the day into the town. We stayed in a brand new pool villa and the room, bathroom, living area, etc. were all very lovely. The grounds are also very nice and you can walk and hike around the vacinity to see the lush landscapes and some rice paddies (within 15 min walk from hotel). My only real complaint was the food. The food was below expectations and due to the location of the hotel it is hard to go anywhere else to eat without paying for transportation. All in all though a great place and beautiful resort if you don't mind being a bit removed from all the action.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFandAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nestled into the side of the Oos River Valley at Tanggayuda, just 10 minutes North of the bustling former bohemian village of Ubud, commonly referred to as the cultural and culinary heart of Bali, is the Komaneka at Tanggayudu. It is a luxury retreat of just 26 private villas scattered thoughtfully throughout impeccably manicured gardens with spectacular views over the valley to brilliant green rice fields interspersed with pockets of lush rainforest.

We stayed in a Valley Pool Villa, which as its name suggests, had magnificent views over the valley from our private pool. Next to the pool was a decadent bale (a Balinese hut), with a crisp linen covered mattress and cushions for day time lounging. That is if the sun lounges aren't preferred.

Inside, the room was spacious and tastefully luxurious. The hotel's attention to detail is apparent. From Grohe tap ware (in the outdoor stone bath and in the indoor rainfall shower) to a jar of decadent cookies hidden behind the bowl of tropical fruit. Little ceramic and glass jars of high-end moisturiser and fragrant bath gel are thoughtful and welcome additions, as are the hanging candle-lit lanterns beside the spacious outdoor stone bathtub, which was surrounded by a tranquil lilly-filled fish pond

The view from Terraces Cafe over the infinity edge swimming pool is breathtaking. Surrounded by comfortable sun lounges, many days could be easily lost in this den of tranquility.

The facilities at Komaneka at Tanggayudu want for nothing. However, it is the extra-effort that each and every member of staff goes to make sure that every guest feels welcome to 'their home in Bali' that sets it apart. I won't divulge their secrets but they boast an impressive staff to guest ratio, staff that are well-trained staff who make an effort to know every guest's name and seem genuinely passionate about ensuring every guest has a great time.

Reward yourself with a stay at Komaneka at Tanggayuda. But be warned, you will find it very hard to leave.

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms are private and worth the little extra
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPW-BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews