We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Nearby Hotels
US$579
US$416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
US$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$585
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'bulakan Boutique Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Saraswati(Ubud)
US$169
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bunga Permai Hotel(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$706
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amandari(Kedewatan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
1,695
150
34
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,695
150
34
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley pool villaapple tvcookiesour honeymoonafternoon teaprivate poolpersonal assistantmonkey foresttikawelcome homepremiere poolred light dinnerday bedevery hourubud centremain poolno extra charge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Our stay at the KOMANEKA Tanggayuda was one of the most pleasureable,memorable and relaxing experiences.The passion, commitment,dedication pride and service given by all of the staff was absolutely outstanding, exceeding all of our high expectations.
Additionally the onsite facilities, the daily shuttle service, activities and restaurant, including room service were of a very, very high standard. They catered to all our needs, apart from one request from my partner which was for our own personal elephant, which was met with much hilarity from the staff, naturally this proved too difficult to fulfil, however as an alternative they suggested we visit the Elephant Safari Park which was a most enjoyable experience.
We look forward to revisting this unique hideaway resort to re-experience the wonderful outstanding Balinese hospitality that the wonderful staff offer and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Very enjoyable stay. Staff could not have been more helpful. Good, frequent shuttle service into town (several drop-off/pick-up points, with one to the Neka Museum which included free entry). Good restaurant which also served complimentary afternoon teas with Balinese sweets & savouries. A general feeling of relaxed, welcoming hospitality & generosity. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirazLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

me and my husband stayed in Komaneka Tanggayuda in February 2010. We were in Bali for a week on honeymoon and choosed this hotel for the last 3 night of our stay. Trip Advisor was definetely a help for us while we were cracking our head to choose the right hotel. The moment we stepped in to the room, we knew we have made the right choice. We stayed in the suite room but it was extremely spacious. I just don't know how to put it. Everything was just too perfect and we truly enjoyed our stay. The tagline of thishotel is is aptly chosen. " The soul of Bali in the heart of Ubud". Yes it is indeed the soul of Bali. One can experience the true essence of Balinese culture during the stay in Komaneka. Excellent service, beautiful landscape, serene ambience and amazing people!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natureloverMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

First I have to say that I plan most of my hotel stays based on tripadvisor reviews. Usually this is a great help, but this is the first time I simply do not understand how the hotel has such good reviews.

Both my partner and me travel quiet a lot and we appreciate luxury but are not fans of over the top venues. And we are def not very critical, but we were deeply disappointed by this hotel.

Some examples where we were disappointed
- the terrace with the pool was very dirty with leaves and all kind of things. It has not been cleaned for very long time
- there was construction work going on, just next to our "villa". Everyday from about 9 am-5 pm
- the view from to the valley was very disappointing and the pool was much smaller than what you expect from the pictures
- the spa was expensive

Considering that we paid USD 250 per night this is simply not acceptable.

We def would not recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank BrittaHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Our week at Tanggayuda was sensational - but left us wanting more! The attention to detail by the wonderful staff made our stay much more than just a holiday.
Our 'Komaneka Family' ensured that we wanted for nothing; our villa felt like a part of the village but the facilities and service meant we didn't go without the luxuries and pampering we enjoy.
The meals (especially our romatic dinner by the pool) and afternoon teas were too tempting to resist and the Balinese authenticity is a special touch.
We are already planning our next trip and will bring friends to enjoy the amazing experience that is Komaneka at Tanggayuda.
Thanks to all at KAT and the Tripadvisor reviews for the recommendation!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kliftop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews