We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing rainforest stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Indah Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Indah Ubud
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing rainforest stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

beautiful location. deceptive to look at from the street but really nice once you ge into the complex. Staff are very attentive and seem genuinely friendly. good value and definatly worth a visit. Make sure you get a massage and order some of the home-cooked food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    18
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in Villa Indah Ubud for 3 nights and from the moment we arrived we were greeted by the lovely staff who we found throughout our entire stay were very helpful in every way they could to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the upstairs villa and the rooms are very big and clean. The verandah is huge overlooking the breathtaking views of the river and rice paddies and this is where we enjoyed most of our relaxing time and simple but tasty meals from. One of the girls organised a massage lady to come and massage in the privacy of our room. Very relaxing indeed and reasonably priced. Great place and an affordable price.

Room Tip: The room I was in was only cooled by a ceiling fan but as it is a bit cooler in Ubud (well was when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Our family of 6 adults and 4 children stayed at Villa Indah for 4 nights in 3 villas. We found the experience a welcome and pleasant introduction to a 2 week stay in Bali. The staff were all obliging and helpful. Rooms were large and the huge verandahs provided a great area to eat, chill out or just admire the fabulous views. Location is just far enough out of Ubud but close enough by a short taxi ride. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind many steep stairs, the lower villas were our pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmo347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBE Villas M, Director of Sales at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Simmo347,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your family.

We are very happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud. .
We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests, to make sure Villa Indah Ubud will always be a piece of Paradise.

Thank you and we look forward to see you again at Villa Indah Ubud !

Best Regards,
BBE Villas - Management Rep of Villa Indah Ubud
and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Booked the villa directly and got an excellent rate compared to Agoda.

Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and communicate very well. Took a short trek down to the padi field and river behind the villa with one of the hotel staff. Chatted and learn about Bali life and their aspect of life too.

The freelance massage service provided is excellent and very reasonable priced.

Not a bad thing at all without any TV or entertainment. RElaxing and quiet time for reading and chat with love one:>>

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deerbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBE Villas M, Director of Sales at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Deerbike,

We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud. We are glad to be a part of your memories in Bali and pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests - we acknowledge the Villa market on Bali is competitive however Villa Indah Ubud will always be a piece of paradise.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at Villa Indah Ubud !

Best Regards,
BBE Villas - Management representative of Villa Indah Ubud,
and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed in Villa Indah for 2N after doing volcano trekking on Jawa, and couldn't wish for a better place to gain our strength back. The pool, massage, breakfast on the balcony - as sb mentioned here - 'pure luxury'

PS lizards are more afraid of you than you are of them :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olya_Sanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBE Villas M, Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Olya Sanna,
We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud and We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the villa ambience and services.

We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests - we acknowledge the Villa market on Bali is competitive however Villa Indah Ubud is always be a piece of paradise for our guest.

Best Regards,
BBE Villas Management & Rental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed at Villa Indah Ubud with my family of 4 (with a preschooler and a baby) and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious with traditional Balinese interior, each with large terraces where you eat your breakfast at your determined time. The view of river Ayung and rice fields from the terrace was breathtaking. The bathroom was semi outdoor that blends into nature, but still private. The bed was equipped with a large mosquito net, which is a common thing in Balinese traditional interior, but we didn't need it since there were no mosquitoes when we were there.
The staff were extremely kind and helpful.
The complex is quite off the center of Ubud, which is good if you're looking for tranquility. However it was within walking distance to Nasi Ayam Kedewatan which is a favorite of local tourists, and a good choice to get lunch.
Overall it was a wonderful stay. A great place to relax when you feel overwhelmed with life.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanang-AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBE Villas M, Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Nanang,
We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud and We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the villa ambience and services.

Thank you very much and look forward to see you on your next stay at Villa Indah Ubud

Best Regards,
BBE Villas Management & Rental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Great place to enjoy the serenity of outer Ubud and experience the quieter side whilst being close enough to both local culture and tourist eateries. We certainly felt the removal from the centre was an essential for enjoying the area over a few days, as the centre can be rather overwhelming. We stayed in 'villa 3 upper' and the views we're phenomenal. Breakfast overlooking the rice paddies was a breathtaking and surreal experience but a beautiful way to start your day. Lovely to have breakfast on your own balcony served by the loveliest of staff. All at Villa Indah did everything they could to accommodate our every request and ensure we had everything we needed, even lending us a "large" amount of money one evening to save a run to the ATM so we could go out for dinner. We personally didn't feel the need to eat at the villa, where a small menu offers a range of dishes as there is so much choice around. As a treat from our usual budget for accommodation Villa Indah gave us everything we could of asked for.

Room Tip: villa 3 upper! great views, close to pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storm_n_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kedewatan
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.5 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#10 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jungle Retreat by Kupu Kupu Barong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Indah Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Indah Ubud

Property: Villa Indah Ubud
Address: Jl. Kedewatan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Kedewatan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kedewatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Indah Ubud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifty minutes and a world away from the busy beach resorts of Bali is the seemingly unremarkable village of Kedewatan, but step down a humble driveway, past a traditional gate entrance, and prepare to have your breath taken away by the vast beauty of the mighty Ayung Valley. One of the most spectacular views in all Bali - you'll look out over a deep, lush river valley formed by the fast-flowing Ayung River. The Ayung is Bali's most sacred river - running from the northern mountain ranges into the sea near Sanur. Villa Indah has a range of villas to suit singles, couples and families looking for a peaceful getaway or longer-term retreat. Our villas have different views, facilities and rates - please browse our villas & find the one that is right for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Indah Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Indah Ubud Hotel Ubud
Villa Indah Ubud Bali/Kedewatan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing