We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, superb and simply the best you could ever have”

Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croft-on-Tees
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent, superb and simply the best you could ever have”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

What a beautiful and outstanding B & B we cannot find words to describe how wonderful Halnaby is and once you have stayed you just can't wait to go back. We stayed 5 nights and it was not long enough. The hospitality and welcome received upon arrival and throughout our stay was superb. The accommodation is outstanding and food so delicious. Breakfast is wonderful with so much choice and i had a weak spot for mike's superb fruit salad. Well done mike. Rosie your cookSpotlesslyed breakfasts kept graham going all day, thank you. Wonderful guest lounge and breakfast room.The bedrooms are spacious and luxurious with lots of quality extras in the room. Spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high quality. Perfect sleeps in Quiet surroundings. We had the twin room with wonderful views across the courtyard from one window and across the open fields, the other window had equally spectaular views. Beautiful house and in wonderful countryside. Nothing is too much trouble and owners are so welcoming and helpful. Lovely walks and drives all around and plenty of space for your car. Mike kindly booked us in at a nearby pub for a great meal, thank you .This is affordable and very high quality. It is very central to travel to many areas. We loved our stay and just cannot wait to go back. It is the BEST thank you so much Rosie you are wonderful and MIke keep making those fruit salads, we will be back for more. You are both amazing and very sociable people. Keep in touch and see you soon, many many thanks Rita & Graham/LIncolnshire

Room Tip: Both rooms superb you will not be disappointed it is fantastic make sure you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Our family of five spent just under 24 hours at Halnaby Hall Stables in March 2013. The reason for our stay was a wedding at nearby (very) Rockcliffe Hall, at which our hosts very kindly dropped us in two cars. We can't speak highly enough of the warm welcome we received and the very high quality of the accommodation, food and facilities overall. We will certainly be back for a longer stay to explore.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimMcQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We were wanting a chilled out night away and this was certainly the answer. Upon arrival we were treated with a warm and friendly welcome from both hosts. Our room was spacious and gorgeous overlooking beautiful countryside and has a fantastic cosy super king bed. We went out for a meal in the evening and left our car at the restaurant and Mike dropped us back to our car the next morning after out scrumptious breakfast!
Both Rosie and Mike were fantastic hosts and made our stay memorable. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

To say that this is affordable luxury is an understatement. Our stay was a unique experience and our hosts could not have been any more accommodating. It's wonderful to be able to enjoy staying in a place that is fit for a lord, whilst been made to feel relaxed and comfortable. The rooms are exquisite and have been designed with a very keen eye for detail, whilst the breakfast in the extremely grand dining room is to die for. Friendly "farmhouse" service in palatial surroundings. Our only complaint is that we're not able to stay here every week! You have to experience this for yourself to fully appreciate how good it is. This review doesn't do it justice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

A ten min drive from Scotch Corner, and you find yourself in the middle of nowhere.. in the most beautiful stables and in the hands of the most welcoming land lady, Rosie. The moment we walked in the door we felt at home and enchanted by the stables..
Cannot recommend this B&B enough... didnt think such wonderful little gems still existed. Ideal for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have travelled from Australia to the UK many times. We have experienced many sorts of accommodation of all standards. This is, without a doubt, the best B&B accommodation we have experienced in the UK.

The home and grounds are beautiful. The room was extremely spacious, the decor in keepng with the home, and the cleanliness is impeccable. The breakfast cannot be surpassed and they will cater for most diets. Don't forget to have the fruit salad made by Mike - to die for. The guests' lounge is very comfortable and well appointed.

All of these things can be said of many establishments. What sets this place apart is the proprietor. Rosie provides the highest level of customer service, is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and is always willing to go the extra mile in ensuring that the guests' wishes are more than met.

This is a good location for attractions in Durham, as well as those in North Yorkshire. The directions from the website on how to find the place are well thought out and easy to follow which makes it easy for travellers, especially those from overseas like us. Thank you Rosie - we will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at Halnaby Hall Stables for two nights as we were attending a wedding at nearby MIddleton Lodge. On arrival Rosie made us very welcome with tea and cake and showed us our beautiful room which overlooked the extensive lawns at the back (or front?) of the house. The main features of our room was the large comfy bed, a seating area with TV and brewing tray. A nice touch was the vases of roses in the room. Breakfast was a feast and compliments to Mike on the best fruit salad ever. Mike and Rosie are a lovely friendly couple who couldn't do enough for you. In fact Rosie drove us to Middleton Lodge on the day of our departure to pick up our car left after the wedding festivities. A highly recommended B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris and Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croft-on-Tees
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel
2.6 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clow Beck House
Clow Beck House
#6 of 21 in Darlington
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast

Property: Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
Address: Halnaby Hall Stables | Halnaby Hall, Croft-on-Tees DL2 2TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Croft-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Croft-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Stables a warm welcome awaits all of our guests. The bedrooms are comfortably furnished and well-equipped, en-suite, with TV's and many little extras to make your stay a memorable one. A full Yorkshire Breakfast is included. There is a guests' lounge with TV and an open fire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing