We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halnaby Hall Stables”

Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croft-on-Tees
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Halnaby Hall Stables”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This accommodation was booked on my behalf for work. In the following days I've used four other B+B's around the Country in an equivalent price range and none have even come slightly close in any aspect.

The bed was supremely comfortable, the surroundings gorgeous, hosts wonderful. Breakfast tasty, large and good quality.

Left the place beautifully refreshed for a hard days work. Why book a Holiday Inn or equivalent for the sake of saving a 15 minute drive when all of this is available for the same price?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ll0yd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Halnaby Hall Stables is a stunning property set in a peaceful country estate, yet only a few minutes from the A1. The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated, with the scent of the fresh flowers. The beds and linen are top quality, so you get an excellent night's sleep. The guest lounge and breakfast room are large and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious with lots of choice. The fruit salad is fantastic. But the best thing about Halnaby is Rosie & Mike. They are warm & welcoming and can't do enough to make your stay perfect. We can't wait to book our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Amazing location near the yorkshire dales and the house is truly stunning with the most beautiful views.
We had such an amazing time and felt so welcome from the moment we arrived, the rooms are so beautiful and finished to a very high standard.
Both my husband and I felt very spoilt during our stay and would defiantly return.
Thank you so much Rosie and Mike for your amazing hospitality

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
190 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is our second visit to the wonderful and outstanding Halnaby H S with exceptional hospitality received from the lovely `young` Rosie and Mike. It is well worthy of a 5* + . The most tranquil and beautiful setting you could ever wish for together with quality and spacious accommodation. The warm and welcome given on arrival continues throughout our stay and nothing is too much trouble. Fresh Flowers and chocolates are in our room together with very a well stocked hospitality tray. Everywhere is immaculately clean and fresh and the bedrooms airy and light with luxurious fluffy towels, comfortable beds and quality linens. The breakfasts served in a lovely dining room are superb with plenty of choice and beautifully cooked. On returning from a days adventure dear Rosie always provided the offer of tea and cake and was interested in how our day had gone. Both Mike and Rosie are always so sociable and helpful. Halnaby is full of history and they are only too pleased to chat about it and many other interesting areas around the estate and beyond. It is such a great place to travel around from knowing when you return you will have the peace and beautiful countryside surrounding you. We felt totally spoilt from on our first visit but going a second time was like returning to stay with good friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home and all you did for us. We cannot praise or recommend this higher enough it is just perfect in everyway . Rosie and Mike we are looking forward to another stay with you already Lots of Love Rita & Graham / Lincolnshire

Room Tip: All rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed one night 25/8/13 and were overwhelmed by the welcome we received from Rosie & Michael, nothing was too much trouble. We were given tea and cake on arrival where they joined us on the patio for a chat. The bedroom was beautiful with fresh flowers and chocolates. The house was amazing and they gave us the history to its origins. After a hearty breakfast we were invited to pick apples from their laden trees to take home. I could not recommend this highly enough as the perfect place to stay when visiting the area.

Room Tip: They all look beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for three nights in August 2013 and had an exceptional time with Rosie and Michael. The accommodation is excellent, well up to 5* hotel standards and the hospitailty was second to none. This is a delightful dwelling setin delightful countryside run by delightful people-what more can we say!!!

If you want to stay in this locallity then this is the place to head for. Cannnot be too highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Only had the pleasure of Rosie's wonderful farm B&B one night but it was the best stay and warm company of our entire 3 weeks in B&B's/Guest Houses in England, Scotland and Ireland. No kidding! They truly have an outstanding property but it is the heartfelt love they both put into their profession of hosting travelers that sets them apart. We left feeling like we were leaving family and by the way left something important behind and she went out of her way to post it on to a future nights B&B for us. I could not recommend them more highly and you can be assured of being most comfortable with Rosie and Michael.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croft-on-Tees
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel
2.4 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#3 of 8 in Richmond
150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clow Beck House
Clow Beck House
#6 of 21 in Darlington
176 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast

Property: Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
Address: Halnaby Hall Stables | Halnaby Hall, Croft-on-Tees DL2 2TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Croft-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Croft-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Stables a warm welcome awaits all of our guests. The bedrooms are comfortably furnished and well-equipped, en-suite, with TV's and many little extras to make your stay a memorable one. A full Yorkshire Breakfast is included. There is a guests' lounge with TV and an open fire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing