We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockliffe Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Darlington Hotel(Darlington)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveller rating
2,222
349
146
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,222
349
146
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecocktail barspa facilitiesafternoon teafirst classamazing spagolf clubfive star hotelon arrivalout of this worldspa experiencemood lightingbirthday treatdressing areastar servicespecial occasionwhole experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,413 - 2,418 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a most luxurious hotel set in beautiful grounds. We totally enjoyed our 3 day stay. We were staying in the Tiplady Lodge which is very close to the Main Hall. The room was very spacious and beautifully furnished, and it was incredibly peaceful with views over the grounds.
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel and the Spa, and the dinner in The Orangery was a true experience - fantastic food in a great setting.
For a luxurious getaway for a few days, this cannot be beaten - totally to be recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms in Tiplady Lodge are less expensive than in the Main Hotel, but are extremely modern and it is a very short walk to the main building. In addiiton we were able to park right outside the building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Wonderful hotel, service staff food all great - world class. Expensive but very good value. Will be back!
Only place to stay near Darlington or for racing at Croft Motor Racing Circuit. Golf course looks great, spa perfect, can only go on and on with positives...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHBTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a masterpiece. The rooms are excellently equipped, spacious and luxurious! The beds are duper comfy. The staff cannot be helpful enough. Even a BMW to transport you to the clubhouse the grounds are beautiful too.

The spa is a wonderful treat. Massages were dreamy.

All in all, a delight. Well done Rockliffe Hall.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsandMrHendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just back froma wonderful weekend with some pals. Service staff and all facilities 5 star. Service a bit slow in the brasserie but food was worth waiting for! Would definitely return even for a girly weekend as spa and treatments were second to none.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony. Excellent knew of golf course
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have dined at The Orangery by Kenny Atkinson, Rockcliffe Hall several times and it has always exceeded my expectations. Impeccable service and presentation, attentive and knowledgeable staff and sommelier. I would recommend starting with a champagne or cocktail in the bar. I have ordered three courses from the Taste of the Market and Prestige menus. In terms of appetisers the Venisona and hand dived Scallops were divine, not huge portions but perfect due to the 'amouse bouche' between courses. For main course the halibut, chicken and beef fillet dishes were all cooked to perfection with complementary vegetable side dishes. For dessert the cheese trolley is fabulous and has more choice than you can dream of! My favourite dessert I cannot remember the name of although it was a panna cotta I believe...I have also had a glass of wine and antipasti in the brasserie, sitting on the balcony over looking the golf course which was a wonderful experience too. Rockcliffe Hall is one of my favourite places right now! I have also attended a taster session at the spa- knowledegeable staff and beautiful design... very relaxing...

Room Tip: I havent stayed over night although I have visited the rooms during a wedding fayre and they are all stunning- particularly the suites
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondsupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews