We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks only”
Review of The Clubhouse

The Clubhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went into the clubhouse after a round of golf with several friends. We only called for drinks but the service was excellent albeit the drinks themselves weren’t cheap. Nice view with a relaxed view after a cold day on the golf course

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We chose The Clubhouse from previous wonderful visits, this time for a family meal celebrating my Mother-in-laws 70th Birthday. As usual Ben and his team pulled out all the stops to perfection, setting up the table and the room beautifully and the food as usual was top notch. This is such a beautiful setting overlooking the pristine Golf Course and the staff are a credit to Rockliffe Hall.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TeamGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

You do have to book if you require 4 or more but don't expect them to call back if they are busy. Lovely surroundings and very pleasant club house. Have been a few times and on some occasions the service is quite slow. Food is always excellent but not cheap. Plenty of choice on the menu. Would recommend for special occasions.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Came for my Mother’s birthday and was impressed at the quality of food (we had starters and Sunday dinner) and even moreso by the service provided by the staff. They were well presented, polite, friendly and much enhanced an already very enjoyable experience. The Clubhouse itself held a pleasant atmosphere with panoramic views of the golf course that served as the perfect back drop to what was a great afternoon.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank j0t26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

what a lovely place and lovely views across the golf course, we had a lovely lunch with friends, a good golf course if someone likes golf, but we didn't have a game, staff very helpful and pleasant would go back for a repeat visit some time, access for disabled is good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse also viewed

Hurworth-on-Tees, Darlington
Hurworth-on-Tees, Darlington
 
Hurworth-on-Tees, Darlington
 
Hurworth-on-Tees, Darlington
 

Been to The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing