We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosetta
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we had a riverfront unit. unfortunatually the weather wasn't so nice(cold winds)
the Motel is a normal Standard, has everything you need, WiFi is included,
nice quiet Location, good easy Access to motorway (North / south)
absolut value for Money. the Restaurant is very Handy and offers good meals

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family and I (8 adults and 4 children) stayed at the Mansion with big garden overlooking the river. Spacious, clean, tidy. Excellent for big groups. We enjoyed the fireplace came with free fire wood in the cool night. The only handicap of the Mansion is that it has only one bathroom and two toilets and no internal phone. For Asian people like us, we use to take bath at least once a day, so we have to queue for our bath.

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. It is just few minutes drive to supermarkets be there at Claremont or Glenorchy. It is also very near to Cadbury Chocolate factory and as well as MONA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKCHLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Check In was good but explanation on WiFi set up would have been helpful prior to locating our room (long way from reception) and having to read through all the 'in room' information pack.

Girl at reception was great - explaining where local shops were, how to get to them and what was available.

Unit was very comfortable, spacious, (separate bedroom with queen size bed and a single bed). Bonus of having a washing machine in our unit (#44) made things a lot easier (although the machine was a little noisy), everything provided pegs, laundry basket, clothes line or clothes horse, etc, just need your own laundry soap. Separate toilet to bathroom was great.

In Unit phone to reception was very useful. Guest information sheets where great, also the emergency evacuation instructions. They covered lots of areas but lacked information for the TV channel settings and no DVD player option.

Only down side of our stay was when we used the stove it set of the smoke alarm. When we turned the overhead fan on it was very noisy.

Units could benefit by having fly screen security doors fitted, allowing for the main front and rear door being left open during good weather days/nights. Fly/bug spray was provided in unit. No air-conditioning or fans (not sure if they provide mobile units for the hot summer season) so in the summer lack of air flow through doors could be a bit stifling.

Bar heating provided was excellent and very effective in warming the entire unit.

Overall stay was great and would definitely recommend to family/friends and return for any future visits to region.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if there are steps to access units, not all units are street level. Some units have u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaVanSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I rate this place really highly. And love to come back again and stay in this motel for sure. This place offered good value for money as well as the charm of overlooking beautiful river as well as mountain ranges. The vicinity to city is not too bad either, it took us hardly less than 15 mins to reach to city.

Room Tip: The rooms on the floor above the reception are great. They give you a very nice view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful, the gentleman in the restaurant was very friendly and all made sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, had everything needed, and the coffee/tea facilities generous. Lovely view of the river. Very friendly ducks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This place is about 10 mins walk from MONA - so a great option if that's the main purpose of your visit.

It's not flash or modern.

But is is clean and the staff are all great, helpful and very friendly.

Lovely outlook on the river.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Accommodation is clean and comfortable although a bit dated. Well located for both the Derwent Entertainment Centre and MONA. We stayed in the 2 Bed Villa and were very happy with it. We were going to have breakfast in the restaurant but unfortunately the service was very slow - although we were seated by the waitress, we were not given menus and after some time she was seen to be taking orders from another table. We decided this was likely to turn out to be a long long breakfast so we left and spent our money elsewhere. Other than that, this is good value accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosetta
0.4 mi away
Mona Pavilions
Mona Pavilions
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Claremont Hotel Motel
Claremont Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
32 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 47 in Hobart
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
5.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
1.8 mi away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverfront Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Motel & Villas

Address: 11 Strathaven Dr, Rosetta, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7010, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Rosetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosetta
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverfront Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverfront Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing