We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Mona Pavilions(Berriedale)
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$497
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Hotel Motel(Claremont)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin Cash Motel(Moonah)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Graham Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Motel(Hobart)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle Motor Lodge(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marquis Hotel Motel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair on Cavell(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
80
124
73
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
124
73
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwashing machinebedroom villaeasy accessfriendly ducksplace to staythe kitchenroom serviceon sitebrooker highwaylarge grouphobart citybudget roombeautiful viewsingle bedcadbury chocolate factoryhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here overlooking the river with four other friends. We found the villa clean, airy & with plenty of room for us all. Close to many of Hobarts tourist spots. I have stayed before & will definitely do again. Thank you to all the staff too.

Room Tip: Get a river view...superb!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Basic motel room which included a bed shower and toilet,Old style TV with poor reception and a small bar fridge. Great for one night which is as much as we stayed. If you a planing on anything longer I would suggest a more up market Hotel/ Motel. No air-conditioning or fans meant if you needed airflow you had to open your windows or doors. Only problem with this is you can hear people and the highway which is very close. Breakfast is quite nice and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate2995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Clean and tidy. A little on the old side but this seems to add character
I could have stayed and stayed. Food in restuarant was lovely as was the service. I certainly enjoyed the river view as this helped make a peaceful stay. No issues with the beds as they were comfortable.

Room Tip: Just lovely at any part of the motel. A little noise carries but on the whole one of the quietest places we have stayed at.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great value for money when all you need is somewhere to go to after seeing the sites of Hobart and surrounds. Yes the rooms are a little dated but they were neat, clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service meals were received well apart from the spring rolls dish, a bit over priced for what they are. The ducks although cute/v friendly are very noisy in the morning and traffic noise on the weekdays in the morning was easily heard so sleeping in wasn't an option but we were happy to get up and make the most of our time in Hobart. Would be happy to stay again for location and price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klc4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a great holiday, the kids loved feeding the ducks, the pool, the playground, the BBQ & they loved the special kids meals at the restaurant. The hotel is great value for money & our villa was large & spacious. We had an issue with a sensor light going on during the night, but once we reported it, it was fixed same day. The staff at reception were fantastic & VERY helpful & the food at the resturant was just beautiful. The only negative was that we were in the villa closest to the road, so we had a fair amount of traffic noise, but trees have been planted along the fence line, so as soon as they grow, that issue should fade away. Great stay, thanks so much.

Room Tip: Villa 57 is closest to the road, so gets a bit noisey, the other villas & the motel rooms would be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews