We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
64
81
26
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
81
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskgrand rapidscanadian baconclean and quiet placepull out sofa bedkids enjoyed the poolnice sofathe staff were extremely friendlyshopping storesgreat hotel experienceside notefresh fruitnice hotelfantastic staywould definitely stay here againmodern decor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

very nice room at a good price. loved having a refrigerator to use. pool was a little small and it should be more supervised for all children to be with an adult. there were many unsupervised kids running around. overall, we enjoyed our say very much..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db9476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to writea review about your most recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Rachel Crowther,CHA, CTA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. We had one small bar of soap in room for large suite and three beds. We had to call down for more. We were out all day the second day and the cleaning staff never came to our room. Beds were not made and no more towels or soap-We had to call down for more. This hotel is 5 miles from downtown so not much to do right here. The pool is super small-One family could take up the whole pool. The room was actually very strangely layed out too. The TV was at the split in the room so people in the bed had to tilt the TV towards them or tilt towards the couch. Very awkward.

Only plus side was the breakfast was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guacamoleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the moment to review the property. I do apologize that the amenities felt small, we have a plentiful amount and are more than happy to provide you with as many as you need for your family. I also apologize that your room was not serviced after the first night, occassionally this can be due to a do not disturb sign or request. The front desk staff is more than happy to provide you with any service or supplies needed at any time this does get missed. We do apologize for the issues you experienced and hope that you would give us a chance the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for one night from Saturday to Sunday. We were in a double suite with two beds and sofabed. The hotel was clean, the front desk staff was really helpful and the pool area was good. Our room smelled clean when we walked in, the counters were cleaned the linens were a little stiff but not bad. The front desk staff pointed us to a pizza delivery place and we ordered in. The front desk staff gave us some plates, napkins and forks as the room only had two. The pool was fairly small but about the size of what we would expect for a low to medium cost hotel. The pool room was cold, could have been warmer. The pool could have been about 3 degrees warmer. There was no hot tub. There were hardly any towels. But we enjoyed the always fresh pots of coffee and tea. The breakfast in the morning was OK. I stayed at a Springhill suites in Phoenix and the food was better. There was a good selection of breads and grains with milk and juices. When we come back to the area we will more than likely stay here again.

Room Tip: The A/C and heat are at a thermostat behind the TV. When the TV has been on for a while, it skews the temp of the room a bit so we turned the room heat up a few extra degrees to compensate. Ask for extra towels before getting in the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob-bu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to keep the facility clean and we take pride in our friendly staff! I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had a very nice stay at the hotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Seems like a popular hotel for kids with sporting, and/or birthday events. I think we saw a hockey team, and quite a few birthday balloons. Everyone seemed happy to be there. Room was very nice, actually nicer then I had originally anticipated. We had taken a taxi to the DeVos hall for the car show and when we came back to the hotel I was pleased to purchase a midnight snack from their store/commissary. Who can say no to coffee ice cream? Not me!
If you need to take a taxi however, I would not suggest Calder City taxis. We asked if there were cab companies in the area and were handed a card with several companies on it. We called the first one on the list, and were told 1/2 hour. Forty minutes later, we called and were told another forty minutes due to a shift change. Not very professional. Yellow cab came within the time they stated.
Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinderellaRiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear CinderellaRiem

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Grand Rapids area for the car show. I was delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. The 24 hour market is very popular for our guests that come back after a night out and just want a quick late night snack, for instance a very popular choice, ice cream. Thank you again for staying with us and providing us with some feedback regarding your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a Great Day!

Dan Hunt, CTA
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Con:This hotel was poorly appointed, the linens were stiff, harsh, cheap. Two paper plates, two plastic knives in kitchenette area. The only quality item was couple real glass drinking glasses, decent bed but if you want two beds doubles are only type offered. Fairly clean, but definitely way over priced.

Pro: Very nice, accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sue L

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience you had at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you witnessed the excellent levels of service we provide at the hotel as eeverything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Have a Great Day!

Dan Hunt, CTA
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews