We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool
Sea view Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Infinity pool
Sea view
Kitchen area
Villa from pool
Living area
Poolside
Pool view
Dining area
Living area view
Cote D'Azur
Poolside
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Dolceacqua
Shower
Alta Via
Monaco by night from terrace
View from bedroom
Terrace view
Evening sky
Flowers
Maritime Alps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camporosso, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
normanOsl...
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely apartment for a relaxing break! The photos really do not do it justice: either the fantastic panoramic views stretching from the sea on the left way up into the mountains on the right nor the light and airy interior, all rooms with lovely panoramic sea views.
A party from my family (2 adults + 2 children, 3 & 5) stayed here for a week and could not fault it. The apartment is perfectly placed, both for reaching the ‘Italian beach experience’ on the coast and for exploring the mountains. 20 minutes either way, and you could find yourself lazing on a nice pebbly beach or questioning why anyone would ever go the effort of building a village on the side of a cliff!
The apartment is on the ground floor and includes all necessary equipment (full kitchen, washing machine, iron, internet, beach towels, pool toys etc) that a family could possibly need. In addition, the owner, Connie, leaves a lovely sprinkling of welcome goodies throughout the kitchen. This certainly helps a tired party with small children arriving after a day of travelling.
The apartment itself is nicely decorated, clean and tidy, with a well-placed air-conditioning unit that manages to cover the entire area. There is a lot of wardrobe/clothes space. Outside there are several patios on different levels and positions, allowing you to follow the sun (or not, if it is too hot).
The pool is lovely, well maintained and has (as you can see from the picture) inspiring views all the way to Monaco. Beneath the infinity edge is in fact a water capture channel and the next, stepped ground level is not too far down. This means that toys, balls etc that find their way over the precipice are not lost for good.
The owners, Connie & Emmanuel, live on the second floor and are inconspicuously present: available if you need to speak to them otherwise leaving you to enjoy your time on their property. They are more than happy to recommend things to do and places to eat, though a quick flip through the information folder for the property will set you in good stead in this department. A very friendly couple who make excellent hosts! 
A quick note on the roads, yes they are narrow, windy and visibility is poor in places. However, they are no worse than anything else you will find in other mountainous regions in either Italy or France. My advice is; drive to your abilities, take it slow if you don’t feel comfortable and let locals pass (in fact it can be useful following another vehicle, they will make a path for you and stop any oncoming traffic! ) and use your horn when going round corners where visibility is especially limited.

Overall, thoroughly recommended, if we find ourselves in the area again, we would definitely try to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: If i have to choose one thing, location!
Liked least: Nothing to fault!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
violas736
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Look no more!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Look no more! Villa Alta Camporosso ticks all the boxes. I was looking for a quiet holiday rental on the French/Italian Riviera away from the busy tourist areas yet close enough to the coast and nearby towns in Italy/France for some sightseeing or a swim in the sea or a nice dinner, a pool and sea-view were a must along with a fully equipped kitchen for home cooking. And I found it! The photos are very true, but real-life is even better! The view from the villa is breathtaking – I couldn’t get enough of the view as it was forever changing - with the alps on one side and on the other, a view of the Mediterranean down towards Monaco, Nice and beyond - during the day we watched boats and yachts cruise the seas and in the evening we had a great view of Monaco lit-up at night! On one night we even saw a fantastic firework display in Monaco. And the best bit is that even if you feel like a lazy sleep-in or an early night, you can appreciate the views down the coast even whilst lying in bed in the main bedroom! (quite romantic for couples:-))). We stayed at the villa for a week end June and the weather was ideal – after a day out and about (we visited Menton, Nice, Cannes, Monaco (france), Dolceacqua, Apricale, Limone - alpine village (Italy), we would get back in time to enjoy the infinity pool. The water temp was perfect and the view from the pool was to die for aswel! Very relaxing! Arriving/departing the villa was hassle free as the owners who live upstairs are very welcoming and available if you need anything. However, if you want privacy then you can go a whole week without seeing anyone but your own travel companions:-) as there are no other properties that look onto the grounds of the villa! The amenities at the Villa are great with fully equipped kitchen ( stocked with a welcome pack such as milk, bread, water, pasta, tea/coffee, herbs and spices, oil, balsamic vinegar, white wine:-) and other essentials were greatly appreciated! Wifi is available and works which is great! Yes, the road up to the villa is narrow and windy (for about 1,5 km towards the end) but if you have a valid drivers licence then it’s not a problem:-) – once you do the route up and down once you get used to it and the local drivers are very courteous:-). Just beep your horn before taking narrow corners! Would definitely go back to the Villa for a second holiday ... as it ‘ticks all the boxes’ :-) And it really feels like a home away from home! I would book early as the summer period bookings fill up quite quickly! pS. My back is very fussy with bed mattresses and my back had no issue or problems with the bed mattress!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, superb pool, superb view, superb welcome”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a really enjoyable week at Villa Alta Camporosso. The weather certainly helped, with hot sunshine giving us the perfect excuse to spend lots of time splashing around in the pool, but the apartment was possibly the best we've stayed in in Italy.

We already knew that it came with all mod cons including a kettle (you'd be surprised!), air conditioning, TV (including some UK channels), and free wif-fi (other holiday rentals, please take note!). What we weren't prepared for was the warmth of the welcome. Although the owner couldn't be there to meet us in person, they made sure we were well looked after. We arrived to find milk in the fridge, along with two bottles of water (still & sparkling). Also provided on our arrival were a loaf of bread, some pasta and pesto, even a bar of soap in the bathroom. We certainly got the impression that a lot of thought had been put into making our stay as comfortable as possible and we felt immediately at home.

It goes without saying that the situation of the Villa is wonderful with splendid views across the Mediterranean. You can see all that in the photos. It's also wonderfully private. The neighbour on one side is well hidden by hedges and the other side has no houses. We felt like we were miles from anywhere in our own little slice of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free wi-fi, warm welcome, amazing view
Liked least: Soft mattress on the bed (minor niggle)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilscarli...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Have recently returned from this gorgeous apartment. The weather for the first few days was absolutely awful however this beautful place certainly made up for this.
The owners Emanuelle and Connie were so welcoming it was like coming home. Connie left a fabulous welcome pack with all sorts of goodies.
We have always preferred self-catering holidays but this apartment has to be up there with the best ,it is exceptionally well equipped and you want for nothing.
The main tip is DO NOT follow your Sat Nav,follow Connies instructions they are perfect,yes its a little remote up a winding road but boy is it worth it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views,peace and tranquility
Liked least: Weather!!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
decosterd...
Kampenhout, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you Dirk for your lovely review. Glad that the family enjoyed their stay.

Kind regards,

Connie & Emanuele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing