We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, Just wonderful ! Incredible place, second to...”
other traveller has booked this property
al fresco dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
al fresco dining.
panoramic sea view View of one of the balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
al fresco dining.
panoramic sea view
View of one of the balconies
kitchen
Breath taking beaches / coast line
fabulous sea views
sea view
lounge area
view from a double bedroom
WC/ bidet
one of the many beaches
famous sunset
another double bedroom
view from another bedroom
loung area
twin bunks...3rd bedroom
a must for sun bathers
living la dolce vite
Another double bedroom
shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joppolo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oliver l
1 review
“Wow, Just wonderful ! Incredible place, second to none value !”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

What a fantastic week ! The best ever, tranquil yet fun place .Panoramic views like from a postcard ! Si mply lovely cuisine from local establishments.
The owners Peter and Stephen were ever so effiecient , they can't do enough for you from start to finish !
The weather was fabulous also to top it all.
This place in my opinion is Italys best kept secret.
The question is where do you go from here !!
I will be re booking again very soon without doubt .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi Oliver, we're delighted to hear that you had such a great time and that everything met with your approval.
We would look forward to welcoming you back whenever you decide.
We very much appreciate your kind comments.
Many thanks.
Kind regards,
Peter & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianuk2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jopollo”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

For a family of five you cannot begin to image the size of the apartment. It's very spacious and accessible and has the most fantastic view from the balcony to spend the evenings with a glass of the local red!

There is so much on the local coast line and so many different beaches to explore.

The journey from the airport is 45 minutes and such a pleasant drive through the countryside.

Wouldn't hesitate to book again Fantastico.

A Meadows

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Adrian
Many thanks for your extremely kind review..
Stephen & I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to mhearing from you very soon for your next trip

Peter & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland N
1 review
“Calm, comfortable place with beautiful view”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very pleasant, quiet place in a small village, with very helphul neighbours. The house is modern and fully equipped with everything that a family is needed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hi Roland
We thank you for your honest review

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the apartment

Stefano sends his best wishes

Kind regards
Peter & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dad_80
Tomsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Joppolo”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing week there in Joppolo. I couldn't believe the property was as spacious as the pics on airbnb suggested, yet it really is. We had a room to ourselves, and both of our kids had one for each as well. It has a washing machine and a gas stove, so you can buy groceries and cook a delicious meals yourself, which you can eat either at the balcony, enjoying the view or inside in the dining room. As it is suggested by the owners, car is highly recommended. By car it's 20 to 30 minutes to the gorgeous beaches of Capo Vaticano and Tropea. Sicily ferry in San Giovanni we reached in 1hr. There is a local supermarket less than 100 metres from the apartment and a couple of bars in the area; and more stores, including big retail stores like Conad, within 10 km radius. Bar on the road (about 300 m) has a selection of ice-cream, coffee and pizza.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hi
Many thanks for your fantastic
Review we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us
We hope to from you again soon

Stefano sends his good wishes to you also

Best wishes

Peter, Stephen & Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetilan...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bravo Solhols”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Whilst most of our family holidays around the Med' have been with a growing family, our 1 regret was not finding this apartment sooner. Spacious, airy, and genuinely luxurious, leather sofas, the bedrooms, unlike so many European 'doubles', which are normally 2 singles pushed together. A great third bedroom for the kids or pals staying over. The kitchen was a boon for knocking together meals from the freshest of local ingredients. The view was 'to die for' a genuine panoramic vista, look closely at the seashore below, you may well spot the dolphins sporting in the shallows. The air-con was a blessing when the mercury hit 80F. And the tiny local bar about 100 mts up the road had both chilled beer and fantastic gelati to carry home for the sun-downers on the balcony.
Bellissima! Bravo to Solhols for a trip to remember.
Janet Nash

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi Janet
Thank you so much for your brilliant review.. It means so much to Stephen and I. We try so hard to ensure guests have a great time in our holiday apartment

Hope to see you back again very soon

Peter & Stephen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuzzaLeed...
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a winner!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The word 'jewel' when describing holiday resorts is often over-employed, not here!!!!" Having travelled extensively, both for business & pleasure we've seen some sights, however, having arrived at night nothing could have prepared us for the view from the balcony in the morning, Mount Etna in the distance, snow-capped and gleaming in the morning sun. The little local train running along the single track at the foot of the hill directly below us hugging the shoreline away to the fabulously pretty town of Tropea. The evening brought one of the most amazing sunsets ( over Stromboli ) then it happened again each night!
Friendly natives??? The locals are some of the most pleasant individuals it has been my good fortune to meet....anywhere. Our only regret was the trip only lasted 10 days.
Can't wait to return for round two. When you do decide to go, please enjoy one of the most splendid places, the climate, scenery, enviroment. Truly a jewel.
Ps 80 degrees farenheiht in spring.
Terence Iland
Date of arrival
04 April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hi Terry, thank you so much for your extremely kind words / review.
Stephen & I really do appreciate..

Hope to hear soon for your next holiday trip

Kindest regards
Peter & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing