We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay, the staff were pretty good with one or two exceptions. Food in the resturant was really quite exceptional, quality and service (5 Star)
Rooms are small but well appointed
Taxis ordered my the hotel start at about 12 Euros bfore the fare, which is a bit naughty
Overall it is a good quality business room...The best secret is a small sushi resturant 50 metres away that is a real gem (and they do takaways)

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty good, no real difference
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Paris La Defense
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic0Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon 2 separate times over the course of 2 weeks(we were using paris as our base for exploring europe). While it has all the makings of a good five star - the staff is beyond courteous, the decor impeccable and everthing spic and span to a high degree, it does have one negative that we noted both times, despite asking for a larger room - THE ROOMS WERE SIMPLY TOO SMALL. As we were on a long trip we had 2 medium sized suitcases with us and it was very difficult managing them in the tiny rooms with narrow passageway leading to a small square space containing a small bed.
Over and above that, location is a great advantage of this hotel. Located in the vibrant nouveau la defense area makes for a great pedestrian neighborhood lined with fruit trees.There is huge mall nearby which is connected to a rail and tube station so connectivity is great. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelista99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Booked this as a family of 4 going away for my sons 18th. I mentioned his birthday at check-in and received complementry drinks vouchers for the bar and room upgrades. The rooms were spotless with dressing gown, slippers, Hermes toiletries, nespresso machine, flat screen with English channels and docking station. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Food and drink very expensive but the Lebonese restaurant next door was a life saver when we got the munchies and gorgeous food too. Metro station nearby and only €1.70 to the centre of Paris. The biggest shopping centre ive been in is only a few minutes walk away. All in all a fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

As expected from Sofitel. Nice rooms and good service accross the board (just make sure you specify non-smoking).

Only stay here is you have business in la Defense. Would be a terrible location for a tourist to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is modern, luxurious and quiet. The staff were exceptionally helpful. We didn't eat there, so can't comment on the food. The room was lovely and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in! It's located about 3 km from the main centre of Paris, but the metro station is right next door and on the main line in, which takes about 10 minutes and only costs a few euros. We took a taxi back from the centre late at night and this cost 15 euros. There is a huge indoor shopping centre 5 minutes walk away, which is good if you have bad weather or some time to kill! A great place to stay in Paris if you want quality for a good price and don't mind being a little way from the main attractions.

Room Tip: We were given an upgrade when we arrived - so this might be worth asking for.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

definitely some of the nicest and most polite staff I have seen in France, but the rooms are looking very outdated and tired. I had booked a junior suite but it looked more like a bigger room, didn't even have a sofa. looked nothing like the picture which was on the site when i made the booking. Was only there for 1 night and was out for meetings all day and night, so didnt have time to make a fuss.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YVR_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: £121 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing