We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    517
    123
    31
    21
See reviews for
264
679
99
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Rooms here will be around twice the size of those in the centre of Paris for the same money. That's good if like us you want a child's bed in the room. It's a business hotel - good quality, modern and (we found) friendly. We had a standard room and it was very good. Wifi in the room was fast, everything was nicely decorated and the beds were among the most comfortable we've ever experienced. Dressing gowns seem to be standard. There's AC for those who need it and the child's rollaway bed was also high quality. The big bonus is that it's easy to hop on the Metro (Esplanade - just below the building) or even walk up the line to La Defense for the RER, so in a few stops you can be in the centre of Paris. Food locally is the usual mix of fast food or business-priced restaurants, so if you want a more authentic dining experience, take a 10 minute walk into Puteaux (all signposted). We didn't try the in-house restaurant at the hotel and it didn't look very full - probably for those who don't like to wander out of their hotel or are on expenses. But overall this hotel is a very good choice - go for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The only bad thing about this hotel is its location. It was like waiting for the light at the end of the tunnel. But as soon as you enter your room, nothing else matters. The huge king size bed welcomes you and definitely soothes your tired body. The toiletries are luxury, Hermes no less.

The dinner was good except that I do not eat rabbit. Since it was a pre-ordered meal by our travel agency, I did not complain. But the appetizer and dessert were delicious.

I guess if you want comfort and luxury after a very tiring day, and location is not a priority, You might want to try this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineR962013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just one night in this hotel, but all was in order.
A very friendly welcome at the reception desk.
Room was clean, beds very comfortable, bathroom well appointed and good shower. The only negative point is that the room was quite dark.
Unfortunately I could not have breakfast, so no comment on that.
Very convenient for business in La Défence, if on holidays: ligne 1 of the metro is just round the corner and goes right into Paris.

Room Tip: I do not know if there are brighter rooms ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j2sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Start to finish this rated a lot lower than a five star hotel should.

The twin room had beds separated by less than 6 inches and the room was probably best described as a large cupboard rather than an 'executive bedroom'.

Service in the restaurant is terrible. 45 minutes to produce 2 very average burgers with overlooked chips and 2 teas in a very dirty restaurant followed by the cheek to charge over €60 for this dubious pleasure being the final straw.

An inability to find our bags that had been stored at reception for two hours was a laughable addition to the generally shocking decision to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crowgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu G, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am disappointed to learn you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. Please rest assured that all your comments were taken very seriously. We always welcome receiving feedback as it helps us improve the quality of our services.

I hope for the chance to welcome you back to show you the service that our guests rave about, the true Sofitel experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Given its location, I expected it to be expensive but considering how many of us were staying for a 4 day event, 280 (Euro) per night was on the steep side. The room was fine but nothing special and we dined in both nights. Food was also expensive as were the drinks. This is certainly not a good value establishment. Fortunately the company was paying!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeClimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,483 reviews
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,757 reviews
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
881 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#210 of 1,800 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Property: Sofitel Paris La Defense
Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing