We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel. 5* services! Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris
1 review
“Perfect hotel. 5* services! Love it”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel deserves every penny.
It's nice, good location and the services are 5*.
Do not pay thousands of € in centre of the Paris. This is good location(it has also a mall close - Esplanade La defence) and the metro to your everything it's very close. I have travelled all around the world at 5* hotels and this one deserves every single *.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dogaru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    508
    119
    30
    21
See reviews for
261
671
99
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend - 2 busy working mums, escaping for a weekend to celebrate my 40th Birthday - and what a fabulous time we had!

Arriving for the airport (CDG) we took the RER (line B) across to Chatelet, then the Metro (Line 1) to L'esplanade de La Defense. Just a minute out of the station, turn up towards the Grande Arche, and the hotel is situated snugly on your right. You can also carry on another stop to the Grande Arche itself, but you will have a longer walk back down to the hotel.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Charlotte and some lovely little cakes! We had booked our hotel through lastminute.com & although we had requested twin beds, we had been allocated a double. No problem - Charlotte swiftly upgraded us for free and allocated us a lovely spacious room with twin beds. The hotel itself is very well appointed, very modern (I am confused by earlier reviews that the hotel is dated?)and feels lovely & luxurious. Its also very quiet, we didn't hear any of the other guests at all.

The beds felt like we were sleeping in marshmallows, quite simply the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in -lots of pillows, soft & downey bedding & throws. Coupled with air-conditioning this left us with a very comfortable atmosphere.

The bathroom was very spacious, a huge walk-in shower, plenty of sink space, lots of beautiful toiletries (Hermes!), bathrobes, slippers and sound from the music system & TV filtered through.

The bar & room service menu looked delicious though we didn't have time to sample them, as there is so much choice within the locality & the city itself. We spent much time at the fab Christmas market just before the Grande Arche and ate amazing food there (inc hot wine, lovely cider, and beautiful raclette!)

All in all, we had a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel with the most warm & welcoming staff. The hotel itself was well worth the 15 minute ride of the metro (entertaining in itself!)- can't wait to go back !!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank QueenGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel have a nice location in La Defence area, which is a nice and safe area, and very close to a metro station.
The rooms are small, but luxury, and the toilet have a bidet.
It have a good service, and the breakfast is delicious.
I recommend this hotel if you are coming to Paris for tourism or business

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank khalid606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH WEST ENGLAND
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay here about 10 days ago and was very impressed. The staff were most helpful, the room was well appointed and the food was of high quality. The location would have been difficult had it not have been for the metro station nearby. The only tip I would give however is be careful to note the exit number from the Metro station (Esplanade La Defense) so as not to get lost. The area is poorly signed and it can get confusing after dark. My only other comment would be on the restaurant, where it seemed to me tables were too close together. All in all though a good show by all the staff for which I am most grateful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AS1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a really great time at the Sofitel in La Defense - luxurious with a great customer experience. After informing Sofitel of our anniversary, we were swiftly upgraded to Luxury grade room. The room was nicely size with a superb bathroom, complete with separate bath and walk-in shower. The larger Luxury room offered the Espresso machine, free Wi-Fi/ADSL and BOSE sound system, which we really appreciated.

The hotel itself is situated 5-10 minutes walk from the Metro/RER stations, and similar distance to a brilliant shopping centre called Le Quatre Temps - I would liken it to Westfields in London - amazing range of shopping and food outlets, which a few chain restaurants. The La Defense area is spectacular in itself, especially during twilight evening hours, the sky scrapers, fountains, etc. are a sight to see when all lit up!

All in all, we were really impressed and the 15 minutes Metro journey into central Paris was fine, considering the great deal in such a luxurious hotel. A few minor comments were that we would have liked more bathroom/coffee products topped up each day but other than that would recommend gladly!

Room Tip: Leave a note for housekeeping if you need any extra bathroom products!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel is lovely, but not without issues, staff is very helpful.
To begin, the journey from the train station to the hotel was longer than expected and over a very bumpy pedestrian walkway. There is a closer station but it's harder to find the hotel if you use said station.
Check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and well appointed. One major issue was the heating system. I turned on the heat when I got in and it seemed to be working. When I got back to the room it was cold again, but I thought it was because the power turns off while you are out. I turned the heat up and went to bed (which, like most Euorpean hotels, was very firm and did not have a top sheet). In the middle of the night I got up freezing. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. She was not able to fix the problem and I did not want to stay up another hour or more until they found someone fo fix it. They gave me some blankets and in the morning they sent up a heater. While the staff did help with the problem, it still seems strange that a 5 star hotel can't figure out how to get there heat to work properly. If the heat had worked I would have rated this property higher.
As far as the location, it's probably very good for people doing business in the area, but it might be too far away from the city if you aren't accustomed to a commute.

Room Tip: Make sure the heat works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,692 reviews
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,426 reviews
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
863 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,802 in Paris
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Property: Sofitel Paris La Defense
Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing